We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Time to Relax

Great walks along the shoreline. Good for all ages and types of walker. Grassy area for family... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2020
Drumraine
,
Ireland
Rosses Point visit

lovely area with great beach and if you are a golf fan , fantastic course with great views . Very... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2020
hannigm66
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 478 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sligo
from US$20.22
More Info
from US$670.19
More Info
from US$320.35
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
300
139
29
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
139
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach golf course stunning views sligo town lovely area wild atlantic way nice walk walks lighthouse scenery caravan pubs headland west shore yeats strand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Beautiful beach for jogging, running, kite surfing, park benches to sit relax and take in the beautiful scenery and sea air.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our visit to Rosses Point wasn't too long. I really wanted to see the statue of the woman waiting for the men to come home. I found it very moving. The drive to Rosses Point was very nice. The town was very colorful. The views from the beach were gorgeous. We had a beautiful, sunny day. We hadn't planned on doing much there so we enjoyed ourselves immensely "just being." I would recommend a little visit here if you have the time.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Mimidarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

there was nothing to do or to see no seating area for picnics the walk around the point was not even a 5 minute walk

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The Rosses Point area is well worth a visit. Many walks down by the local beach or along the local roadway.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very nice town to visit , very nice walks on the sea front and loads of nice little bars . The walks are very good , I would love to go back in the summer on nice sunny weekend the town would be buzzing I would say

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews