We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
178
177
93
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
177
93
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here sligo city central location excellent location bars and restaurants friendly receptionist family room would stay again two nights weekend break hen party friday night bed was very comfortable would highly recommend this hotel top class room was large the river
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Required some where to stay as meeting some one not seen for years and was pleasantly surprised by the whole place. The whole place was really nice and the staff friendly helpful and the food and drinks good.We said it was the nicest place we have ever stayed .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Wellsvolvo

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Sligo City Hotel. I have passed on your wonderful comments to our Food and Beverage Team regarding our amazing food and service

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Scott Dolan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

central location easy walking distance of city centre parking is available off site
all a bit dated but clean and comfortable
noisy in room over street even on second floor the live music etc from downstairs is loud
taxi rank outside and smoking seats outside hotel used by revelllers well into the early hours it settles down around 3.30am on Saturday nights
breakfast ok but not terrific value and there is a silly process of needing to obtain a chit from reception if you haven’t booked breakfast and bring it back
staff ok but sense of going through the motions only

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi David C

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Sligo City Hotel, I apologise for the noise encountered during your stay,
If you would like to have the opportunity to speak with me regarding the issue you encountered please contact me directly on 07191-44000.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Scott Dolan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Large, comfortable rooms. Car park at back--can get crowded. Restaurant/bar on site with live contemporary music (not Irish traditional). Many shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. Good choice for Sligo city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi BeirutMoores

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are all glad that you had such a nice time and enjoyed all our amenities

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Scott Dolan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stayed at the Sligo City Hotel for a weekend break with 5 friends. We booked two triple rooms and traveled from Dublin. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and very nice. The ladies who were on breakfast were very helpful nothing was a bother to them. Rooms were clean and very good for the price. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have best view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trisha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Trisha5

Thank you for the lovely review following your recent visit to our hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and I have shared your kind words with my colleagues.

I hope it is not too long before you return to us again.

Regards
Scott Dolan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I recently visit sited Sligo for a family birthday party and stayed at the Sligo City Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made feel so welcome and Yvonne the receptionist was so warm and friendly and gave us some great advice on what was available that weekend. All of the staff were very pleasant and polite and the food was great. The breakfast at the Sligo City Hotel was great as a buffet but also when table service was provided and the selection of breakfast foods were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting Sligo,with it’s excellent location and great staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank michael_ohanlon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slig0cityh0tel, Front Office Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi michael_ohanlon1


Thank you for your wonderfully positive review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here and thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation. We are truly blessed to have a great team here at the hotel and I will ensure to pass on the positive feedback to Yvonne.

I hope we will see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews