We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
108
60
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
60
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room overlooked the street street noise close to downtown character and charm full irish breakfast sligo town private parking pubs and restaurants irish experience breakfast was delicious comfortable rooms plenty of hot water perfect location enjoyed our stay liam hosts accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Irish B&Bs have changed so much through the years; Liam's and Geraldine's is like stepping back in time ( a good time ).its an old building that's been lovingly cared for. Liam grew up there his entire life. The rooms are clean and cozy with tea and coffee and drinks waiting for you ( because you are probably weary from the road ). The breakfast room is large and welcoming and Liam is there every morning ready to cook you breakfast exactly the way you want it. They really make you feel at home and are helpful in every way possible. This isn't a fancy B&B: it's one with a lot of character. St. Philomena's at the entry desk there to greet you!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rourke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

although a little bit old fashined it was a good, clean, quiet room with a functional bath.
It's just 4-6 minutes walk from the Center of Sligo with all the pubs and Music. Free WiFi, free parking , we got it through recommendation of the local Tourist Office

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globalJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hi globalJuergen,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
The debate is, are we "old fashioned" or are we back in fashion !!!!!!!!!
Sure Fashion is like the weather, some like it hot and others like it cold.
Take your pick !
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay overall. It's a convenient walk to downtown and the bus station, off a small side street. Breakfast selection was extensive. Room was fairly clean and it was convenient to have a hair dryer and iron in the room. Walls were a bit thin, but guests were respectful.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank pollocksfloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hi Pollocksfloor,
Thanks for your great review.
Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

My wife and I stayed at An Cruiscin Lan for 2 nights in July. Liam upgraded us to the apartment unit - it was spacious and clean with excellent kitchen facilities. Liam and Geraldine were great hosts (and the breakfast was fantastic). There are lots of nearby sights - we drove to Rosses Point, Strandhill and Carrowmore. All in all we had a wonderful stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBCTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed for a week in March 2015. Liam McGettigan was a great host and always helpful. Their Irish breakfast is more than we bargained for. The food was good with lots of variety, and the servings perhaps too bountiful. The lodging was clean and comfortable. Expect a quickly old building with lots of character.

The street was quiet and we were minutes from the bridge and downtown. O'Connell street hosts many great pubs including a few that are famous for traditional music. One Sunday afternoon we counted over 12 musicians who dropped by, including 6 fiddles. The music was incredible and the hospitality was second to none.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodnWine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews