We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
8
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere within an easy drive to Dublin port which also welcomed pets. After calling to double check we could bring our dog we set off for Annaharvey Farm. We felt very welcome and were made to feel at home with a help yourself to tea and coffee and an honesty bar for drinks. Their were toys, games and books a plenty. Our two young daughters settled themselves down on the sofa to watch a bit of tv with our dog at our feet.
The bedroom was large with En-suite and suited our needs. Breakfast was amazing and with a later check out time of 11am, we had opportunity to pack our bags then gave a wonder of the grounds. Our youngest loved going into the stables to meet the horses.
Although we had booked this as a stop gap between camping in County Kerry and our ferry journey back to the UK I would definitely consider returning with a view to book a week package with horse riding. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone wishing to stay outside of Dublin or those with an equestrian background looking for a break with a difference.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ceri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, Owner at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Many thanks for theses kind comments, we enjoyed meeting you & your family and you would all be very welcome back anytime
best wishes from all in Annaharvey Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

As a long time rider, I wanted to make sure I experienced some great cross country riding/jumping while on my first trip to Ireland, so booked 2 nights here and am so glad I did! My husband is a non-rider, but we had a rental car and he was able to go off to explore while I rode, or come along with me and video which was great! A quick note on lodging--we found the farmhouse to be adorable and charming with a comfortable bed.( It is not a 5 star hotel as some earlier reviewers seemed surprised to find out.) It is however, very cozy, comfortable, and welcoming, with a lovely breakfast room and great sitting areas inside and out. The Wi-Fi can be a little touch and go, but this is case throughout most of Ireland and you're here for the riding anyways, right?! Since we don't really have anything comparable to this kind of set-up in America, I was curious as to how everything would be scheduled, how valuable the lessons would actually be, etc. Everything exceeded my expectations! At breakfast each morning you are asked your riding experience on the first day and then how you would like to spend your 2 hours of riding--you can pick from Show Jumping, Cross Country, Dressage, and Hacking. You can mix and match however you like and let the stable manager know what kind of horse you would prefer and what you would like to work on. Shortly after, they return with your schedule for the day--ex. 10am Show Jumping and 12pm Cross Country. It's like every rider's dream! How I wish I could have such a selection every day! They were also helpful in scheduling to fit your needs--my husband and I preferred to have our afternoons free to explore, and they easily set up my schedule this way. All you have to do then, is show up in the stable ready to ride at your appointed time. Horses are tacked for you, but you can request to tack if you wish. I took 2 Show Jumping lessons, 1 Cross Country, and 1 Dressage lesson (opted to switch from CC to Dressage last minute as it was raining heavily!). I was very impressed with how quickly the instructors gauged my ability and challenged me to work harder in all of my lessons. I took Show Jumping and Dressage with Nieve, who kept me working hard the whole time, asking me to improve both the horse's movement and my own position throughout the lesson, and offering much praise for a job well done. I requested easy, uncomplicated jumpers so I could focus on my position and trust that they would do their job--for Show Jumping they paired me well with Sully the first day and Clover the second. Both were Irish Sport Horses who knew their job and were some of the nicest responsive school horses I've been on. For Cross Country I hit the jackpot and was assigned the most beautiful Irish Draught, Herbert! He was an absolute joy and a great confidence builder for me, as I had not done any cross country riding in many years, and never jumped much more then a few small logs here and there. Margo took me out and we talked a little about my background and she had me go over some small logs to warm up. I felt pretty comfortable with that, but somehow within 15 minutes she had me going through water, over drops, stone walls, coffins, and some pretty decent sized logs with spreads! I felt like I could have jumped the moon with this horse, he was simply wonderful--point and shoot, rate speed, and stay out of his way, and he would jump anything for you. It was an absolute dream for me! Kudos to Margo for her ability to recognize I was capable of more then I knew, and giving me such an opportunity. On my second day as mentioned, I chose not to ride cross country in the heavy rain (it would have been a disappointment compared to such a fabulous ride the first day), and was able to ride Herbert for an indoor Dressage lesson instead. I found him to be wonderful on the flat as well, and Nieve gave another great challenging lesson. It was such a fabulous two days of riding, with great people and horses, I have set my goal to come back next year for a whole week! *(Adding pictures below--for those interested in videos, I have added mine to You Tube--search Annaharvey Farm).

Suggestion to the farm: If you are able to find a way to have lessons videoed for an additional fee, I think that would be most useful and very popular! I would certainly pay a reasonable amount for this service. (Still photos would also be great!) My husband was able to video my rides on the first day but not the second. However, I saw specific things on the videos in my position that I worked to focus on for day 2, but my husband was not able to video the second day--it would have been great to see the improvements that Nieve mentioned she noticed! Also it was wonderful to have the cross country videos especially, as a great holiday memory.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stumbled across this place when looking to visit friends nearby. Well, honestly, it was the most perfect find! We had a quad room with shower room which was lovely, the breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and cooked fresh. Tullamore has some lovely restaurants and pubs (try The Captains House). We booked in for a lesson whilst there, as we're all riders and Paddy took us out around the cross country course. We had so much fun. He is super encouraging and knows his horses so well. It was also nice that he was riding and jumping with us giving demonstrations. The horses were all fab, they looked well, content and nicely schooled to take any level of rider. We watched a few other holiday makers lessons whilst there and every lesson Paddy took over the weekend was different and we took away some show jumping tips! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year, thank you so much.

Room tip: Its a farm, there are horses, horses neigh, bring ear plugs if you don't like neighing at horsey breakfast time! (personally I love it)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dxxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We visited with our 2 children, and loved this place. Nothing better than in the evening than sitting by the fire relaxing.

Then waking up to a cooked breakfast served as you order with juices cereal and toast and ample of coffee to start your day off .

Also please try the horse riding I can honestly say it's the best 1 hour lesson I have ever seen considering my children had little to no experience of horses.

We will be back, book early to avoid disappointment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 337michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, Manager at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Many thanks for this kind review, it was lovely to meet you & your girls & so glad they enjoyed the horse riding
kindest regards
Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

It is always such a pleasure to stay at this marvelous place. In this day and age when everybody are talking about mindfulness - this is the place to be. It is really a recreation for body and soul. (Well, the body might be a bit sore, if you do a lot of riding - but it is worth it.) Here you find charming accommodations, very good riding instructores, good and homemade food, really nice horses, for all levels of riding, and everything is run smoothly by the lovely Deverell family. I have mostly been here with friends but also with family and by myself. Whatever you choose - you will always feel welcome and cared for. .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markussenwenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, General Manager at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Many thanks for this really nice review - we love seeing you guys so often
kindest regards
Lynda & all the Annaharvey team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews