We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
8
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stumbled across this place when looking to visit friends nearby. Well, honestly, it was the most perfect find! We had a quad room with shower room which was lovely, the breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and cooked fresh. Tullamore has some lovely restaurants and pubs (try The Captains House). We booked in for a lesson whilst there, as we're all riders and Paddy took us out around the cross country course. We had so much fun. He is super encouraging and knows his horses so well. It was also nice that he was riding and jumping with us giving demonstrations. The horses were all fab, they looked well, content and nicely schooled to take any level of rider. We watched a few other holiday makers lessons whilst there and every lesson Paddy took over the weekend was different and we took away some show jumping tips! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year, thank you so much.

Room tip: Its a farm, there are horses, horses neigh, bring ear plugs if you don't like neighing at horsey breakfast time! (personally I love it)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dxxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We visited with our 2 children, and loved this place. Nothing better than in the evening than sitting by the fire relaxing.

Then waking up to a cooked breakfast served as you order with juices cereal and toast and ample of coffee to start your day off .

Also please try the horse riding I can honestly say it's the best 1 hour lesson I have ever seen considering my children had little to no experience of horses.

We will be back, book early to avoid disappointment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 337michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, Manager at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Many thanks for this kind review, it was lovely to meet you & your girls & so glad they enjoyed the horse riding
kindest regards
Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

It is always such a pleasure to stay at this marvelous place. In this day and age when everybody are talking about mindfulness - this is the place to be. It is really a recreation for body and soul. (Well, the body might be a bit sore, if you do a lot of riding - but it is worth it.) Here you find charming accommodations, very good riding instructores, good and homemade food, really nice horses, for all levels of riding, and everything is run smoothly by the lovely Deverell family. I have mostly been here with friends but also with family and by myself. Whatever you choose - you will always feel welcome and cared for. .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markussenwenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, General Manager at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Many thanks for this really nice review - we love seeing you guys so often
kindest regards
Lynda & all the Annaharvey team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second trip this year and I am returning again in August !!
Horses are amazing
Free pick up from kilbeggan
Staff treat you like family
Food is farmy and filling. Different food each day with healthy meals .
Breakfast is both cooked and continental and prepared fresh on ordering , with plenty of juice , coffee and tea.
Absolutely love this place ❤️

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stephs374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed in the apartment with the kids.The apartment is attached to the house, which is great. The kids loved it - lots of space to run around. They loved looking at the horses and the dogs. The apartment was comfortable with everything we needed. The other guests were very friendly interesting people too. I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaharveyfarm, Owner at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews