We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
113
97
51
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
97
51
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one night stay lovely hotel executive room lidl pubs ireland midlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Needed a hotel in a hurry and booked the Central. Easy friendly check in. Room was surprisingly big with a big tv and all the usual bits. Very clean. This hotel was a great deal for the money I payed. Great full breakfast included in the price. The hotel has use of the Lidl car park directly accross the street. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f100zardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a pleasant review following your stay recently.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for recommending us.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel while touring Ireland, it’s not a four star hotel, but it’s tidy, and reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and efficient, the breakfast buffet has a good choice from continental to full Irish breakfast. Location is just across from a supermarket, and a short walk to the shops, behind the hotel is a park suitable for walking or jogging. The only draw back is that the hotel doesn’t have a car park, you have to park on the street, or in the Supermarket car park.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank romalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide with us with feedback following your recent stay.
We are delighted to read that we were a good choice for your 2 night stay whilst in the area, we hope you enjoyed your tour of Ireland.

Wishing you the very best.

Kind Regards
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous stay here. Right from the start from the welcome to the staff to the great, clean rooms. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The rooms were well priced as well. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulmoyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I work in a hotel in Dublin city center so sometimes my standards can be a little high, byt for the price this ticked all of the boxes.

the location is brilliant being walking distance to the town and a short walk to a lovely park area by a canal that you can go for a stroll down.

the rooms were nothing special but were clean and spacious, some marks in the carpet but at the price range what else can you expect?

there was a loud group next door to my room but they were quickly asked by hotel staff to be quiet and my relaxing weekend away could continue.

the breakfast was so reasonable and absolutely delicious, myself and my boyfriend particularly liked the granola pots.

on our first stay we were given a balcony, and on our second stay we requested one but it was not available although they made one available for our second night.

I will 100% be back to this hotel.

the only negative is that the staff don't seem to be too friendly but again that could just be my high standards because I'm a right friendly effer mself.

Room tip: some of the rooms have balconies which is good if you are a smoker
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Director of Sales at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am delighted you and your boyfriend enjoyed your weekend away and hope to see you both again.


Kind Regards
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Good location with friendly staff.

Breakfast poor quality produce.

Four of us all had 4 separate bedrooms. All four rooms where grubby with filthy stained carpets and walls.

I would question if the bathrooms where legally habitable with mould and other growth - particularly below the tap.

Extremely poor value at 90 euros per night for a single room.

Hotel management clearly lack confidence as they ask for full payment upon arrival before you have seen the room.

Never again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Director of Sales at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank your reviewing your stay at the hotel. I'm extremely disappointed you had a bad experience at our hotel and I am investigating into this matter with our housekeeping and kitchen team

Kind Regards
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews