We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Sunday lunch”

Captain House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$40
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Lovely restaurant. Spicy tomato soup fabulous and very friendly staff. I'll be back to try the scallops

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank 192elained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2020

While waiting for our mains, got delivered bread to chew on, but then 5 minutes later, waitress took off us because we didn’t order a starter. I didn’t know what to say, I was amazed it happened, and burst out laughing. Never happened to me before, so didn’t know how to react to this

Date of visit: February 2020
4  Thank 882fergusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Fantastic food & service. 100% agree with the other great reviews customers have left. Will def go back here when in Tullamore again.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Valumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Fabulous Food, absolutely delicious, very reasonably priced early bird menu, very friendly staff, and very accommodating. 12 of us were seated and nothing was too much trouble. First time here and won't be our last. Excellent variety of food and wine also. Highly recommended as the "go-to" restaurant in Tullamore.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SheenaD1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Had a lovely dinner here again tonight. Food was incredible, service was quick and friendly and the atmosphere was buzzing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank H4641ZWjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain House Restaurant also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
 
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Captain House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.