We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Asian food”

Lana Tullamore Asian Street Food
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing Asian food in a lovely atmosphere. Clean and spotless, Covid-19 measures taken seriously. Friendly service and lovely staff. Special recommendation for Singapore Laska Curry Noodle. Absolutely divine.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2020

Awful mass produced food,imported chicken and children's food just awful, need a chain saw for their chicken goujans!!!,watery sauces,never again

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank veronicacU8674PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

Got a takeaway from here last night. It was very expensive - 4 dishes plus delivery for €49. It was 20 minutes late and not hot. The food was bland and in no way resembling what we'd get if we were sitting down in the restaurant. In fact it was very hard to know what I was actually eating - it definitely wasn't BBQ Malay Chicken.

This isn't the first time I got a very poor dish. Their Singapore Noodles are gorgeous when eating in the restaurant but looks like curried mush the last two times I ordered it as takeaway.

So do yourself a favour and save your money until they open the restaurant back up because the fabulous food you get when eating in is not what you get when you order takeout. What you get is 2* dodgy Chinese-style cold food.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2020

I was pleasantly surprised by this Asian restaurant! Better than average and it was open late. Tip: Call ahead for a reservation. We were lucky they had an open table.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Whitrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

Have been on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The duck is to die for. The children's portions are massive. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Free ice cream just tops it all off. I couldnt recommend LANA enough. 11/10

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank johnpG8205MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lana Tullamore Asian Street Food also viewed

 
Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Lana Tullamore Asian Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.