We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$157
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering the pub well worth a visit gerry canal accommodation guinness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

This pub is well worth a visit- we are a family of 6 adults - my sons and son in law loved the Guinness- i loved the gas fire- we had 2 cars and we parked one in tullamore near the start of the canal path and the other car at ballycommon house/ pub- we then walked the 8km along a very well surfaced path going through many locks- from tullamore to ballycommon-we rang ahead to Gerry in Ballycommon pub and he opened up the pub- fantastic service and we loved this warm space in which to rest after our walk- this is a good afternoon walk if staying in Tullamore- Well done Gerry- hope your business booms!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dublin7Dublin7Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We stayed here while we were in duty for Electric picnic. The apartment was so clean, tidy and warm. Theres a fully functional kitchen, 2 bedrooms with 4 single beds. Parking onsite and Gerry was a pleasure to deal with

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Rented out the entire house for extended family holiday, ages 8 to 80! Second year coming to Ballycommon and we all had a wonderful trip. Gerry and Marie are top notch hosts and are so knowledgeable about where to go and things to do . Tullamore is a great town and lots of day trips within 30 min drive. Apartments are so comfortable and have everything you could possibly need. Another memorable holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Orlaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this accommodation six months ago. The owners were very helpful with all our queries prior to our stay. We had done a long haul flight from Australia and were tired. The apartment was spotless and very modern . It had everything we could possibly want and need from hairdryers washing machine cooker and the owners even took out the BBQ for us at no extra cost. We were well impressed. The apartment has fridge freezer dishwasher and tv. The local pub is literally a few steps across the yard
The scenery is amazing even without sunshine!!! It looks out on to a canal and it's a lovely walk again no charge to do this.

It is about 14 km from Tullamore and drivers who are not used to Irish rural countryside driving DRIVE SLOWER AND STAY ON THE LEFT.

A very enjoyable stay and hope to return again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is a property divided into four apartments. We stayed in an apartment with two bedrooms, bathroom with shower, kitchen cum dining/sitting room. It is located in a beautiful spot by a canal. The owners, Gerry and Marie, are very helpful and welcoming and the local people are friendly and chatty. Drinks can be had at the pub which is a few steps away. Basic items are provided - e.g. Tea, coffee, augar - and there is a Lidl not too far away for other necessities. Also take your own soap/shampo. As it is pretty much in the centre of Southern Ireland it is a great spot to have as a base from which to explore in all directions. Or else do some fishing, read a book, enjoy ththe Guinness and totally chill out.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prema T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews