We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”

The Batch Loaf Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Monaghan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for a few pints early evening with the wife. A wonderful and cosy bar with a great fire lite. Guinness was first class. Punters friendly. Barman was an absolute gentleman who went as far to get us a taxi number. Would highly recommend this pub. Thanks for a nice evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Chrisj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were there for a family birthday, we had our 2 year old in tow. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and friendly, great facilities, clean and fresh, prob could’ve done with an extra toilet on the top floor, but that’s my only slight criticism.

Really good selection on the menu. I went for a sirloin and had the chick strips for starter. App fresh and superbly presented, great portions too on the mains.

Overall, a really top experience and the poc fada downstairs is a super bar.

Highly recommended and we will be visiting again

Date of visit: April 2018
4  Thank slayerfan186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The food was lovely, as was the decor. The staff were wonderful, especially Lorraine who was very attentive and so interesting. We will definitely be back and will be recommending the Batch Loaf to family and friends.

Date of visit: March 2018
4  Thank 259Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful and wonderful place to celebrate with family. Lorraine and Shirley are a fabulous team and both went above and beyond to provide a memorable evening on both occasions. Food can not be faulted at all, everything is so tasty. The personalised plate is such a lovely touch and a token to treasure forever. Have been here on many occasions and have never had anything bad. It's such a wonderful atmosphere to celebrate any occasion with young and old. Well done to all the team in the batch loaf. We shall be returning

Date of visit: March 2018
6  Thank elainerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Been to this fab.place for 1st time last night September 2nd as part of a night at the brilliant Monaghan blues festival...if anyone e wants to kick start a night out on Monaghan... this is the place to start ...fantastic meal ...reasonable price...heres to you BATCH LOAF wi definitely be back and your staff are also very nice....CAO

Date of visit: September 2017
7  Thank Pauric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Batch Loaf Restaurant also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to The Batch Loaf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing