We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushed”
Review of Apache Pizza

Apache Pizza
Ranked #31 of 41 Restaurants in Monaghan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Felt very rushed to order. The large menu on the wall takes time to read. To the best of my knowledge, nowhere on the menu does it state that pizza bases can be thick or thin. Was not given the option. Only about 10 tables so can fill up quite quickly, especially when people waiting for take away, tend to sit at any of the tables that are free, thus not leaving them available for people wanting to eat in.
When we were there, there seemed to be a lot of staff floating around the till, but they seemed a little reluctant to clear up the tables .

The pizza's were not bad.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the staff were nice and friendly but it saddens me to write the food was totally gross. I mean seriously how hard is to make pizza and chips taste terrible! The pizza was quite small and greasy. I had chips with garlic mayo and chesse. The chips were undercooked and the garlic mayo was all gluppy. It was like the heated it up in the microwave to melt the chesse. I couldn't actually finish eating it. I should have went to Centra and got a frozen pizza.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Flyer771533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Was trying to find a chippie that didn’t cook in lard, Apache also does but was happy to cook my chips in vegetable oil, excellent service and happy to help

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janeo918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to thanks to the security staff last night, who was very helpful and friendly in getting us a taxi.

At the end of a Saturday night, it was a little slow for food prep, but having said that, the big deal for €20 was a real winner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Voyage320823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Came in wasn’t very busy and still waited an hour for our order. Very unlikely we’ll be back, waste of time if you’ve planned something, go somewhere that’ll be quicker

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apache Pizza also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to Apache Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing