We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation in pleasant surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Harbour View Westport Croagh Patrick in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Harbour View Westport
Croagh Patrick in the background
Sunset from the balcony - June 2015
View of Clare Island from balcony
View from Window
Living/Dining Area
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Harbour View Westport at Night
Craogh Patrick
View of Croagh Patrick from the Quay
Croagh Patrick from the quay
Westport House
Greenway links Westport to the Quay
Westport Town
Westport Town
Westport Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fin044
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and tidy , well equipped and functional apartment. Nice view. About 20 mins walk from town of Westport but quite a few restaurants and pubs close by too

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. Thank you also for leaving the apartment so neat and tidy on your departure.
Best wishes
Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damp, smelly and unpleasant”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Westport many times and are familiar with the area. We selected this apartment because it is on the Quay, convenient for work and for exploring Clew Bay and Mayo. Unfortunately, the overall apartment was damp, smelly and unpleasant, and we decided to move to another place after four days. The bedding and kitchen amenities were average, but the bathroom was dirty and there were insects that we had to remove The property manager was pleasant and helpful, but when we told her that the place was dirty, she responded with a note that was incredulous at our claims and denied them.In addition, we were told that there was an additional electricity charge that would have to be paid for after our stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom was dirty and in very poor condition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for taking the time to review my apartment. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

It is unfortunate that you did not give me the opportunity to rectify any issues you may have had while you were staying in the apartment. If I had been ‘told’ of any issues I would have made sure that these were addressed straight away. The fact is, you only contacted me by email 9 days after you had already left the property and then only after I had made contact with you with a courteous email as a follow up during your stay. I inspected the apartment after I received your email and had difficulty identifying any of the issues that you had raised in your email. As I am sure you will appreciate, it is very difficult to rectify such grievances when you had already left the apartment.

My guests are extremely important to me. As the owner of the property I ensure that I am personally available (instead of hiring a property manager) to meet and greet each of my guests when they arrive. All guests have my personal phone number in case they need to contact me.

The apartment was thoroughly cleaned the morning of your arrival and was checked by myself after the cleaning. I showed you around the apartment accompanying you into each room including the bathroom.

Electricity (heating) is an extra charge as indicated on the apartment’s description on Tripadvisor. However after receiving your email I did not expect nor ask you to pay this additional fee.

Again, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Kind Regards

Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location Location Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Harbour View Westport. Thank you for taking the time to send in a review - it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thanks for the lovely review - delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in 'Harbour View Westport' again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing