We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Croagh Patrick Apartment - Croagh Patrick View from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croagh Patrick Apartment - Croagh Patrick View from Deck
Croagh Patrick  apartment at night Croagh Patrick Apartment  - Living room with dining bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Croagh Patrick Apartment - Croagh Patrick View from Deck
Croagh Patrick  apartment at night
Croagh Patrick Apartment  - Living room with dining bar
Croagh Patrick Apartment- living room
Croagh Patrick Apartment- living room
Croagh Patrick Apartment- kitchen
Croagh Patrick Apartment- Deck
Croagh Patrick Apartment- deck
Bertra Lodge -Bertra Strand Apartments
Croagh Patrick Apartment- double bedroom
Croagh Patrick Apartment- bathroom
Croagh Patrick Apartment - Upstairs open gallery double bed
Crough Patrick  Apartment Deck
Croagh Patrick Apartment-Goldfish pond in courtyard
Croagh Patrick Apartment location - Bertra Strand View from Croagh Patrick
Road sign Bertra Strand
Murrisk Abbey and Croagh Patrick
Croagh Patrick view from Palm Beach Apartment
Croagh Patrick Sunrise from Bertra Strand Apartments
Croagh Patrick from Bertra Strand
Kite surfing on Bertra Strand
Windsurfing on Bertra Strand
Sand dunes - Bertra Strand
Christmas Swim Bertra Strand
Christmas Swim Bertra Strand
Heron Sunset Bertra Strand
Sunset Bertra Strand
Croagh Patrick view from Bertra Strand
Clew Bay Islands and Bertra Strand View from Croagh Patrick in Winter
Clew Bay Islands and Bertra Strand View from Croagh Patrick in Winter
Hillwalking Croagh Patrick Chapel
Campbell's Pub Murrisk
Pints
Irish Pub Scene
Westport House
Paddy's Day Parade, Westport
Salmon fishing Aasleigh Falls
Shore Fishing White Strand
Sunset Silverstrand
Surfing Carrowniskey Strand
Surfing Carrowniskey Strand
Horse racing Carrowniskey Strand
Croagh Patrick Sunset
Moonrise over Croagh Patrick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heather D
2 reviews
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bertra Strand Apartment lived up to our every expectation. It was veey comfortable and warm and our hostess thought of all the little extras. Lovely Restaurant nearby .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
thank you Heather for your great review, we are delighted that your stay with us was a great one.
We hope to see you back agin one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius118...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Croagh Patrick Apartment has been the last station on our Ireland roundtrip before returning to Dublin and from there to Germany. We loved not only the stunning beauty of Connemara but Croagh Patrick turned out to be a lucky shot, situated about 10 km outside Westport close to Bertra Strand, in our opinion a special highlight in this region. The cottage is part of the owner`s own house but a little bit shifted with its own wooden terrace. The interior is maisonette style, theoretically sleeping 5 ( 3 on the gallery which we did not use being only 2) and is cosely furnished. We were lacking nothing and it would be our first choice again, spending another holiday in this region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate it.
We are delighted and thrilled that it was one of your highlights on your trip.
We would love to see you both back again in Croagh Patrick Apartment
ps ( only sleeps 4) just in case you come back with friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S H
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really nice apartment, well located just close to Croagh Patrick. Really friendly hosts Hilary and Felix, who were very helpful.

Good sized bedrooms, underfloor heating in the bathroom, excellent wifi.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it.
Its people like yourselves that make it all worthwhile.
We hope to see you both back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“" A jewel of a find"”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you are looking for the most stunning mountain views, a two minute walk to a beautiful beach and fresh country air - then please book this apartment. I have just returned from a week's stay at the Croagh Patrick apartment and feel totally refreshed and revigorated. Hilary and Felix, the owners, are the perfect hosts and will make sure you are well looked after. Their apartments are of the highest standard and really a total pleasure to relax in. Needless to say I will be returning - if you are planning on climbing Croagh Patrick and discovering the West this is truly a fantastic base !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Orla so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate it.
We are delighted that you had such a good time and you are well rested! We look forward very much to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a fantastic 3 night stay in this lovely apt with breathtaking views of Croagh Patrick. Hilary the owner was there to greet us upon our arrival with the log fire burning and a v warm welcome. Could not fault our stay in anyway. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you had such a good time, and we hope to see you back again with us soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing