We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fatastic house and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westlands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF CROAGH PATRICK FROM HOUSE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
VIEW OF CROAGH PATRICK FROM HOUSE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
PART OF DINING AREA
DINING AREA
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1 (king size bed and en-suite)
ENSUITE SHOWER ROOM (off Bedroom 1)
BEDROOM 2 (with double bed)
BEDROOM 3 ( with double bed)
BEDROOM 4 (with single bed)
MAIN BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fatastic house and location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is extremely well equipped and furnished, we were especially pleased that there was a travel cot and high chair for our grandson. The house is within walking distance of both Westport town and the quay.

we had a very enjoyable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house, location excellent - halfway between harbour and town with direct links to greenway which links both. Would definitely recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosim0
Pacifica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Westport holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled from America with extended family for a Mayo family reunion and found the Westlands a perfect home away from home for our group of 6. Location is very well situated with access to a Sli Na Slainte pedestrian path at the back of the neighborhood, with a grocers nearby, and all the amenities we desired.

The house was comfortable and clean. Our adult daughter using the single bedroom felt the comfort level of that bed would be best suited for a child, not so comfortable for an adult. Our only disappointment was our access to wifi wasn't as useful as we would have liked.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Thanks Sean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wifi, mattress comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
810RK13
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious home in a great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious house with all the mod cons you need on holiday. Especially enjoyed the reclining sofas in the lounge! Garden is enclosed and the garage was great for storing my husbands bike and for drying wet jackets etc. Great location for accessing town and the quay using the Greenway. We were able to walk down to the quay and hire bikes for the day. Internet wasn't the fastest but that was the only downside. Overall our whole family would definitely recommend staying in Westlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet speed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMBernade...
Doolin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Complete”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is difficult to choose one word- I chose complete because absolutely everything that you need has been thought of and furnished. The owner met us at the house which was spacious spotless comfortable and extremely convenient to the town, the quay, the leisure center at the Westport Woods hotel, Westport House and my favourite- the Great Western Greenway which backs on the the estate of Westlands itself. We were 5 adults, 3 children and a baby and had plenty of room. If I had any negative thing to say it is minor and that is if you have a very curious 18month old you will have to move the candles and glass decorations out of reach and block off the tv, dvd player and skybox which are quite low. The kids loved the house and were sad to be leaving.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$712
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing