We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistle-stop tour of Mayo by bike.”

The Westport Bike Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located just a few hundred meters from the Greenway in Westport town center among the best hotels in the area. We provide an excellent bike hire service for the Great Western Greenway, Wild Atlantic Way and the surrounding area which has some of the best and most scenic cycling routes in Ireland. We offer FREE car parking and a shuttlebus facility for pick-ups and drop-offs to our hire customers. Helmets and other safety equipment are included in our bike hire together with a breakdown/replacement service. Also we have a large enclosed tarmaced car park for you to try out your hire bikes for fitting before venturing out on your travels. Besides bike hire we are also a fully equipped cycling repair and service shop, together with bike sales and spinning & training facilities. So basically the most fully kitted out cycling shop in the area. A friendly efficient and professional service is what you receive from the Westport Bike Shop and that can be seen in our Tripadvisor reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Westport Bike Shop were very helpful both before and during the trip. Simon made sure the bike was the right kind for me, fitted me, and checked it over very thoroughly. Decent-sized robust panniers were included and they stored my suitcase for me.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 937michelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportBikeShop, Public Relations Manager at The Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hi Katzler76

It's great to hear you found us helpful. Thanks for your kind review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Westport Bike Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friendly owner"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 4 reviews
"great tips"
in 2 reviews
"achill island"
in 4 reviews
"colin"
in 4 reviews
"greenway"
in 26 reviews
"hire"
in 4 reviews
"adjusting"
in 2 reviews
"10km"
in 2 reviews
"trailer"
in 3 reviews
"humour"
in 2 reviews
"cycling"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"euro"
in 2 reviews
"cyclists"
in 2 reviews
"mayo"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in town during the busy Bank Holiday weekend. These guys fitted us with bikes and drove us out to Achill island to cycle back, no problems at all. The bikes were excellent quality and the Greenway is amazing
Highly recommend this company

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank koglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportBikeShop, Public Relations Manager at The Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi Koglaw

It's great to hear you enjoyed your Greenway experience. Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Needed a bike fixed , both men very helpful and good value hiring a child trailer
Easy to find , will use again
Good value
Good supply of equipment

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportBikeShop, Public Relations Manager at The Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Vivien H

Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our family of 5 were kitted out with excellent bikes and on the shuttle to Achill within ten minutes of arriving despite the shop being very busy at the time. The staff were two gentlemen, highly recommend this place and the great western greenway is a fantastic family day out.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank barry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportBikeShop, Public Relations Manager at The Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi Barry G

Thanks for your kind review we appreciate your recommendation. Please come back with your family and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Rented bikes and availed of shuttle service to Achill for amazing day on the Greenway. Great service and lovely staff. Bus on time and bikes were perfect. Driver recommended lovely lunch stop in Kelly's kitchen in Newport

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestportBikeShop, Public Relations Manager at The Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Hi Eileen

Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Westport Bike Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Westport Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing