We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
135
37
15
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
37
15
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloping ceiling clew bay westport quay beautiful house walking distance room was large relaxing stay four nights breakfast was delicious one night stay couldn't do enough pat loft hosts town greenway cycling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. It was very clean and spacious and the beds are comfy. Staff are friendly and helpful - we had a problem with our room key and they fixed it right away! Breakfast was great with a varied choice. Westport Quay is a lovely place to stay with quite a few places to eat and drink if you didn’t want to wonder into Westport, however it’s a only a short 20mins walk if you do!
My four stars is because I do feel that the decor is a old fashioned - however that’s just down to personal taste!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KAL1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful country house hotel in a tranquil setting between Croagh Patrick and Clew Bay. Breakfast was freshly prepared each morning and was delicious. I had the porridge and fruit compote and tea and toast. My partner had cereal and poached eggs and bacon, although he was tempted by the pancakes with maple syrup. The host , Noreen was very attentive to our needs and made us feel relaxed and welcome.
The rooms are large and we had a view of Clew Bay fro our window.
The house is a short walk to the harbour where there are bars and restaurants and you can watch the sunset.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lofty520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in Westport at the Ardmore Country House Hotel. It was great, the location, room, food and in particular our hosts. Many thanks for the top tips on where to go to make the most of our short stay!
Much appreciated!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9866RXag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022

We stayed 3 nights in a front facing room, with views over Clew Bay.
Our room was very well furnished in a style of old grandeur. Indeed everything in the Ardmore reflects days of old in the nicest possible way.
There is a bar, but it is on request and lacks atmosphere, as on our only night there we were the only people present and we felt that we were keeping the owner from retiring.
Breakfast in the dining room, was very good, well cooked and ample portions.
There is no restaurant on the premises, however an offer of cooking us something was made, but declined.
Overall satisfactory, but a tired elegance.

Room tip: Facing the sea.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder803274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

We stayed in Ardmore House over the May Bank Holiday weekend, we were greeted with a warm welcome by Noreen,who is always smiling and so helpful.
The accommodation is so clean and beautifully decorated, The room was cosy,warm and spotless with beautiful views of the water, the bed was really comfortable and bathroom really spacious.
Breakfast again was really well received with a good variety of choice taylored for all.
Noreen and her family are quick to make sure you have everything you need, also homemade scones are offered as a treat to enjoy later in the day and was a lovely touch.
We had such a great time in Wesport and the relaxing stay at Ardmore made our holiday just a little more special, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Citygal1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews