We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$174
eDreamsUS$174
FindHotelUS$174
Agoda.comUS$174
TripadvisorUS$174
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
135
35
15
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
35
15
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloping ceiling clew bay walking distance beautiful house westport quay room was large relaxing stay four nights breakfast was delicious one night stay couldn't do enough pat loft hosts town greenway cycling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Stayed four nights in a beautiful king sized bedroom with glorious views of clew Bay. I travelled with our family of 6 and was delighted with the location of Ardmore, its within walking distance of westport which has many facilities and sporting activities for families to avail of. We ate in the hotel on one evening and the quality and quantity of the food was superb, highly recommend. The staff were very accomadating and attentive, even providing bath salts to ease the pain after our greenway cycle. Great breakfasts each morning and the place is kept immaculate. We will return. Thanks Noreen and Pat.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarmelM108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

We had an excellent stay for four nights

The loft rooms were huge and well equipped- we found it a good base for westport and cycling the greenaway and Louis burgh beaches

We had dinner in the hotel one of the nights and it was excellent as was the breakfast

The staff of the hotel were really pleasant and couldn't do enough to help even as far as phoning dentists for my dad's toothache

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Beautiful house in its own grounds within a stones throw of Clew Bay and a 10 min stroll to the shops/bars/restaurants on Westport Quay. Westport town would be a 30 min walk up the hill or a 10 min car drive. It was a pleasure to wake up by the sea - quiet and refreshing.

The room was large, well furnished and comfortable. Like a previous reviewer I was surprised to see, in a 4 star hotel, an inventory for the room fixed to the door; 3 pictures, two chairs etc.

There is a hotel bar that was open 'til 11pm but stock on nibbles and certain drinks (eg. cider) was minimal. Breakfast was okay - I had the vegetarian breakfast which seemed to be the full Irish minus the meaty bits; no veggie sausage or other meat replacement items on the plate.

My only gripe was that the hotel wi-fi didn't work for the duration of our one night stay. If you're travelling from abroad and counting on it (as I was) this was quite tiresome. The lady owner explained there were issues with the internet in the area and there wasn't anything she could do to resolve the issue. Fair enough, but this should be mentioned on the website.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Never came across a hotel that listed the inventory of the room on the bedroom door…..this meanness of spirit carried through to the breakfast ingredients..cheapest possible,coffee cold.Ask d for peanuts or nibbles to go with my drink..was brought a biscuit of the type on hotel bedroom trays…..2 small shampoos for two people for two days..had to ask for more….this is not a country house hotel..it’s a B and B .Staff lovely but owner odd

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hilary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice setting and gorgeous gardens. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. The bed was not comfortable and the bedding was average quality. The TV was very small for the size of the room. The en suite was very clean but the sloping ceiling made it very tight. Breakfast was good and dinner at the restaurant was very good. Overall quiet hotel in a pleasant setting.

Room tip: Free parking
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeanH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews