We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$245
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
1,652
419
105
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,652
419
105
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourtspa sulapresidential suitemini barleisure centresmall balconytop classfantastic hotelhen partybar foodcastle courtfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We spent two nights in the Westport Plaza. The reception staff were warm and welcoming upon arrival and assisted me with my large group booking of 21 people. The rooms were comfortable clean and very modern. Breakfast each morning was delicious- buffet for cold food and hot food to order. There was a great selection. The waiting staff and bar tenders couldn't do enough for us and served us with a friendly smile. We ate in the restaurant that evening and our large group was served without delay. The food was outstanding. We visited the salon and spa that day also. The staff in the salon and spa we friendly and provided an excellent service. I cannot thank the hotel enough for making my sister's hen weekend as excellent as it was. They couldn't do enough to help. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant, the food is delish!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarahscan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to host your group recently on the very special occasion for your sisters Hen weekend. It is great to see that everyone had such a nice time and it was our pleasure to have you with us. Thank you all for choosing Westport Plaza and you will all always be welcome back in the future either as a group or individually. Please make sure to pass on our best wishes to your sister. We will be on the lookout for her return with her Husband in waiting!

With best wishes on behalf of all the team,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Have stayed here twice now, both times on business trips. This is a lovely modern hotel with well kept facilities, because im always on the road i tend to rarely eat in the hotels that i stay in as i find the majority of food in hotels to be of a fairly low standard. This is one of the exceptions as the food is always very fresh and cooked to order. highly recommend the steaks here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gerardowenross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted that you have recognised our steaks as we prepare them in house and they are dry aged in our cold room. We also have a brand new Charcoal oven for our restaurant steaks and they are delicious! We hope that you get a chance to have a leisure break at some stage before too long.

Thanks you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

With best wishes,


John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Good Location for our purpose, room was supercomfortable. Very clean! My husband use swimming pool, he said it was great. The receptionist Shelly was ver helpful sameas all staff. Breakfast was good, and all Food. I loved it.
We´ll be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lidija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and compliments all round and for your special mention for Shelly. We are delighted to receive your recommendations and look forward to having you back to stay with us during your next visit to Westport.

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Plaza on a 5 night mid-week winter break, which is the perfect place to chill out and relax. The staff were extremely helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble, which made our stay a perfect one. The Breakfast and Dinners were scrumptious which meant we didn't venture out for food, sure why would you when it's this good? We will be returning later this year and cannot wait, thank you all and keep up the high standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and stay away from rooms near the lift.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank McString
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see that you and your wife enjoyed your 5 night Winter break so much. It is nice to have warm and friendly staff and good food at your doorstep which saves you having to venture out on Wintery evenings.
Thank you both very much for staying with us and for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back for you next stay later in the year.

With best wishes,


John Clesham


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

A huge room, spotless and comfortable. Staff courteous and chatty! Really enjoyed my stay. Used the spa on two days. So relaxing. Highly recommend it if staying in westport! Some great deals on offer, will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paullarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay. We are delighted to receive your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon.

With best wishes,

John Clesham


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews