We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boffin Lodge(Westport)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,706
427
111
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
427
111
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourtspa sulapresidential suitemini barleisure centretop classsmall balconyexcellent hotelbar foodhen partyunderground parkingcastle courtfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

A huge room, spotless and comfortable. Staff courteous and chatty! Really enjoyed my stay. Used the spa on two days. So relaxing. Highly recommend it if staying in westport! Some great deals on offer, will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paullarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay. We are delighted to receive your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon.

With best wishes,

John Clesham


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I organised a hen party for my sister and highly recommend the plaza hotel. From the very first time that i spoke to Kasia in group reservations (and each and every time i spoke to her!!) to check out, the hotel and staff were excellent and so eager to help. They went over and above in ensuring we had an enjoyable weekend. Kasia even ensured our room was close to the spa and to the room we had arranged for the games. Dinner in the bar on friday night and in the merlot restaurant on saturday night were fantastic! It was a great weekend from start to finish thanks to the hospitality and organisation of the staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ainetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host the special occasion of your sisters hen party and we are delighted to see that you all had such a great time. Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review and also for your special mention for Kasia who does a great job. Please pass on our best wishes to your sister and hope to see you again either as a group or individually for more happy times in the future.


With best wishes on behalf of all the team,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last summer for 3 nights midweek in August. Fabulous hotel, rooms are fantastic and the selection at breakfast was sensational!! Good enough reason to stay, never mind anything else! Very centrally located with underground car parking, only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Westport! One tip would be make reservations for dinner in the evening, Westport is super busy in the summer even mid week!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lou-1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review regarding your stay with us last Summer. We are very pleased to see that you had such a nice time and we hope to have the pleasure of you company again for another enjoyable stay later in the year.

With best wishes,


John Clesham


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I spent weekend in lovely Westport with my friends. Room was huge, double and single bed. Very clean and comfy beds. Compliments to reception and very efficient staff. I interacted mostly with lovely Shelly who did everything to make us feel welcome. Since I arrived first of our group, I was nicely surprised for having free Netflix in the room and spend some time relaxing, watching movies until the rest of my friends came. Housekeeping on our (2nd) floor was very good and responded to any of our request very fast. We all had SPA booked for next day. I went only for a thermal suite and to be honest I didn't find it worth 15 euros.However, since there was a bunch of us, we had a great time. Leisure center has a pull which is more a public one then the 4 star hotel's. Changing rooms are crying for attention. Food and service in bar were ok. Overall impression was good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you all very much for staying with us during your weekend away and for your compliments for our rooms and service in general. Thanks also for your special mention for Shelly who will be very happy to read your review. We have a checklist for the leisure centre and I will follow up to make sure that we are on top of things. It can sometimes get very busy quickly however we do check things regularly. All in all we are very happy to see that you have a good impression of us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

With best wishes,


John Clesham


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend were looking for a relaxing break away from the city and we weren’t disappointed. We were upgraded to a “silver” room on arrival which was nice. The room was great, well presented and spacious. The smart TV was a bonus when chilling out in the room. We decided to take advantage of the spa and were not disappointed. The staff and service in general was excellent. We had a few drinks in the bar downstairs including some nice cocktails and they were top class. Tomasz is a top class bartender who makes quality Old Fashioned cocktails. We didn’t have dinner here but did have lunch and a desert one evening. Both were delicious so when we come back we will definitely be trying the dinner menu. Overall highly recommended for a relaxing break.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review following your recent stay here with your girlfriend. We are delighted to see that you had such a nice time and thank you also for your special mention for Tomasz in the Plaza bar who is very happy to receive you mention. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to have you back for more homemade cocktails soon!

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews