We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$255
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$264
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Westport(Westport)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
1,692
421
109
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
421
109
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourttop classpresidential suitespa sulaleisure centresmall balconyexcellent hotelhen partybar foodbreakfast and dinnercastle courtfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed here for four nights after Christmas. Really nice hotel, so central so can walk everywhere, pool area is nice, staff seem friendly, brekkie is cooked to order which is great - I'm not a fan of buffet brekkies. Overall I will stay again and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aoifeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent post Christmas break. It is always a nice time to get away! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great review and we hope to see you again later on in the year.

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I ate here recently with my husband and paid €37.80 for 2 main courses, 1 dessert & 1 coffee. The choice is very limited, the food is not very inspiring and the service is appalling for a 4 star venue. My chicken dish was to be served with roasted veg and mashed potatoes but most of the roasted veg was more potatoes.... My husband's curry was very nice and the dessert was lovely. The seating in the bar is not at all conducive to a pleasant dining experience as some of the couches & tables are too low to eat comfortably from. The table we were seated at was in a very draughty area and I had to eat with my coat on! No one else asked at any stage if everything was OK. There are much nicer places to eat in Westport so please don't waste your money here. This is not the first negative experience that I've had here but I won't be back for more.

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank AchillIslandMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent visit. The service as described by you is certainly not at the level that we set out to achieve and I sincerely apologise if we were not at our best when you called in. You can be sure that we will take on board your comments with a view to making improvements. Your table should indeed have been checked but if you were not happy you could also have mentioned it to us before leaving . I hope that in time you may consider returning in which case I invite you to contact me personally in advance as I would greatly value an opportunity to ensure that you enjoy your next visit.

Yours sincerely


John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Loved this hotel, right from check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. We were a large group and were always accommodated. Rooms were great and had Netflix...a bonus with kiddies! We ate in the restaurant and the bar, food was good and service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and a fuss was made of kids! Leisure center a great asset also, pool a good size and warm. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kit_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see that everyone had such a nice time! Thank you all for choosing to stay with us and for your great review. We hope to have you back with us for more happy times later on in the year.

With kind regards,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in the Plaza staying in Westport with our daughter son in law and our first grandchild Charlie. Position in town is absolutely perfect. Food in the bar is very good and very good value. Rooms are very comfortable and cosy.All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had visited Santa in Westport house and had our picture taken with our grandson. Unfortunately when we got home we realised that we had left the photo in our room. I phoned the hotel reception and explained what had happened .Two days later our photo arrived in the post.Well done both the Plaza and the Castlecourt hotels we will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank patcurran57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It is great to see that you all had such a nice time and that we retrieved the memorable Santa photo! Thank you all for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel made brilliant by the top class service. Things are well thought out. Clearly the owners have worked out what we want from a holiday and provide it. Nothing left to chance and staff so well hunoured and helpful. We arrived to a power cut. Hotel and town in complete darkness for two hours. In that time we’d all been served soup and sandwiches free if charge in the car.

A special mention for ‘peter’ in the spa. He is a Physio who gives top class therapeutic massages.

Best hotel to stay in in Westport we think. Thanks joe and ann corcoran and all the staff at the Westport plaza.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review during your recent stay. We regret that there was a major storm on at the time of your visit . We had power problems for a few hours but thankfully were able to resume hot meals by 8:30.
We hope that the weather will be nice for you during your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you then.

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews