We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
695
321
87
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
321
87
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblers barsuperior roomlovely hotelcar parkcentral locationcentre of towntraditional musicshort staycourse mealwould highly recommend this hotelwestport housepubs and restaurantsstayed here for two nightsnight staybreakfast roomleisure centrelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Wow from the moment you walk in it's just fantastic. We stayed in the superior suite and the room was so beautiful so clean and well done was perfect for a couple of relaxing weekend, we ate dinner the first night and it was lovely salmon breakfast perfect. There is a room you can go relax which was really enjoyable before bed. It was peaceful we heard barely any noise and weren't bothered by anyone it really was just the most beautiful quaint hotel with lovely little touches. free water and fruit in the room, a pod coffee machine, and a very warm dressing gown which come in very handy after a shower in a very strong powerful shower. if you want a bit of luxury this is the spot its not too ornate its cosy and quite a romantic little spot.

Room Tip: if you can afford it go with the best rooms its worth the comfort
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlestirishone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Nice very central hotel in middle of westport.
Very nice spacious room. Added extra of phone sockets beside the bed. As was business trip didn't get to try leisure facilities. Are in bar which was fine. Handy place to stay and surprisingly quiet at night

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank vodapool81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Super location but the room was outdated, tired, needed some re-vamping. Hotel was also noisy and rest of the decor in need of refurbishment. Looks great from the outside ! But if you want a spot that's close to all the pubs etc - it could not be more central.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend, everything about the hotel is fabulous, from its central location in the lovely town of Westport to its highly professional and caring staff.
We were a little concerned at the sight of a large hen party arriving, but this was unfounded, a nightcap in the bar and a comfy bed assured us of a good nights sleep!
Parking nearby could be an issue, we were lucky to get parked in the small underground car park, we were told there was free parking in the supermarket across the road but didn't have to use it.
Food options are good, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and coffee and cake in the terrace bar, the breakfast buffet provided a hearty start to the day.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, we'll be back for sure!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Madkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room ground floor was very clean and Quit working the heating a little bit vinigy
The people at reception are fantastic nothing to much for them
Breakfast fantastic there sausases were the best ever tasted
Bar service very prompt not mentioning any Names because everyone was superb

Room Tip: We had ground floor hire floors a little bit of a maze
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agvanzanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews