We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
719
334
88
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
334
88
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblers bar superior room lovely hotel car park central location centre of town traditional music short stay live music would highly recommend this hotel westport house stayed here for two nights pubs and restaurants night stay breakfast room leisure centre lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We have stayed in the Wyatt Hotel in the centre of Westport on a number of occasions & just keep coming back for more as it's so comfortable, has great food & the staff are so welcoming. We have to mention Therese on reception in particular who is so very helpful & it was also great to see Mags back in the Park Terrace as she was definitely missed! There were many choices at breakfast & Rachel was always on hand, helpful & always in good form. We dined in the restaurant every night as the food is excellent, & again Kian, Oisin & David make a great team there. The location is perfect for touring the west of Ireland & so close to the Wild Atlantic Way. No matter what time of year there is a different experience to be had on the west coast & the surrounding countryside has breath-taking views in all seasons! We now look forward to our next visit in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_and_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 3 star but easily 4. Staff helpful friendly and fun. The rooms were beautifully clean and the decor fab. Breakfast good but sadly no potato bread... but they can be forgiven! We had dinner twice which was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Also it's position is perfect right in the middle of the town

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Della T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Wyatt recently while attending a birthday party.

Lovely friendly staff and we were upgraded to a superior room by the Manager Mr Barney Clarke.

The hotel is really cosy, family friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and any requests we made were mo problem.
The library room is ideal to sit and read in comfort while enjoying the sun shining outside.

Will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Thank you Barney and Staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Fun while it lasted party finished at 10.30pm no entertainment after so we headed down town ended up in the castle court very disappointed won't be returning there again , room very hot and food was nice .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyattHotel1, Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Gillian

We are deeply saddened to read your review on your Christmas Party.

DJ Scruffy Duffy's show was action packed and from all accounts everyone loved it! We did have after show entertainment with popular local musician Gary O'Malley. From feedback we heard the party continued well after 10.30pm.

Sorry if you felt the Lane Suite was warm during the event. We had a big crowd at the event which was extremely lively so temperature was tricky for us to manage.

We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for celebrating with us and we would like to wish you and all your team a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Regards
Triona Joyce
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful hotel and I could find no fault and it was central and food was superb, absolutely loved it. Rooms lovely and clean, staff friendly. Really relaxing place to be.. Only problem was car parking, we had to move car before 10am. We were able to park nearby. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jen6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews