We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
706
328
87
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
328
87
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblers bar superior room lovely hotel car park central location centre of town traditional music short stay course meal live music would highly recommend this hotel westport house pubs and restaurants stayed here for two nights night stay breakfast room leisure centre
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 3 star but easily 4. Staff helpful friendly and fun. The rooms were beautifully clean and the decor fab. Breakfast good but sadly no potato bread... but they can be forgiven! We had dinner twice which was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Also it's position is perfect right in the middle of the town

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Della T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Wyatt recently while attending a birthday party.

Lovely friendly staff and we were upgraded to a superior room by the Manager Mr Barney Clarke.

The hotel is really cosy, family friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and any requests we made were mo problem.
The library room is ideal to sit and read in comfort while enjoying the sun shining outside.

Will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Thank you Barney and Staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Fun while it lasted party finished at 10.30pm no entertainment after so we headed down town ended up in the castle court very disappointed won't be returning there again , room very hot and food was nice .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyattHotel1, Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Gillian

We are deeply saddened to read your review on your Christmas Party.

DJ Scruffy Duffy's show was action packed and from all accounts everyone loved it! We did have after show entertainment with popular local musician Gary O'Malley. From feedback we heard the party continued well after 10.30pm.

Sorry if you felt the Lane Suite was warm during the event. We had a big crowd at the event which was extremely lively so temperature was tricky for us to manage.

We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for celebrating with us and we would like to wish you and all your team a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Regards
Triona Joyce
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful hotel and I could find no fault and it was central and food was superb, absolutely loved it. Rooms lovely and clean, staff friendly. Really relaxing place to be.. Only problem was car parking, we had to move car before 10am. We were able to park nearby. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jen6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We loved the place so much we stayed an extra night!
The room was lovely and comfy and gotta love having a bath!
The food was lovely some decent craft beers as well.
Breakfast was super tasty. All the staff were really friendly and made a fuss of my little girl which was really nice.
Lovely town to visit even in the winter.
Having free access to the leisure centre was brilliant as well.
Couldn't have asked for any more and would definitely take my family back again.
Thank you so much Happy Christmas
Cheers
Johnny

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews