We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Nice To Return!”
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We have stayed in the Wyatt Hotel in the centre of Westport on a number of occasions & just keep coming back for more as it's so comfortable, has great food & the staff are so welcoming. We have to mention Therese on reception in particular who is so very helpful & it was also great to see Mags back in the Park Terrace as she was definitely missed! There were many choices at breakfast & Rachel was always on hand, helpful & always in good form. We dined in the restaurant every night as the food is excellent, & again Kian, Oisin & David make a great team there. The location is perfect for touring the west of Ireland & so close to the Wild Atlantic Way. No matter what time of year there is a different experience to be had on the west coast & the surrounding countryside has breath-taking views in all seasons! We now look forward to our next visit in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_and_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 3 star but easily 4. Staff helpful friendly and fun. The rooms were beautifully clean and the decor fab. Breakfast good but sadly no potato bread... but they can be forgiven! We had dinner twice which was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Also it's position is perfect right in the middle of the town

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Della T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Wyatt recently while attending a birthday party.

Lovely friendly staff and we were upgraded to a superior room by the Manager Mr Barney Clarke.

The hotel is really cosy, family friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and any requests we made were mo problem.
The library room is ideal to sit and read in comfort while enjoying the sun shining outside.

Will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Thank you Barney and Staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Fun while it lasted party finished at 10.30pm no entertainment after so we headed down town ended up in the castle court very disappointed won't be returning there again , room very hot and food was nice .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyattHotel1, Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Gillian

We are deeply saddened to read your review on your Christmas Party.

DJ Scruffy Duffy's show was action packed and from all accounts everyone loved it! We did have after show entertainment with popular local musician Gary O'Malley. From feedback we heard the party continued well after 10.30pm.

Sorry if you felt the Lane Suite was warm during the event. We had a big crowd at the event which was extremely lively so temperature was tricky for us to manage.

We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for celebrating with us and we would like to wish you and all your team a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Regards
Triona Joyce
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful hotel and I could find no fault and it was central and food was superb, absolutely loved it. Rooms lovely and clean, staff friendly. Really relaxing place to be.. Only problem was car parking, we had to move car before 10am. We were able to park nearby. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jen6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.6 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,024 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,103 reviews
0.4 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,732 reviews
1 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,113 reviews
4.3 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#7 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €49 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a charming 3* boutique style hotel located in the heart of glorious Westport town boasting a renowned welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. This bustling property has 63 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, a lively traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. The Wyatt focuses on giving their guests an exceptional experience offering a personable and pleasurable stay. All guests can avail of Free Parking, Wi-Fi, Complimentary Access to the 4* Westport Leisure Park and the Wyatt is Westport’s only Dog Friendly Hotel! Guests can indulge in some extra luxury by checking into one of the new Superior Bedrooms which feature super-king beds, nespresso coffee machines, bathrobe, slippers, fresh fruit & flowers. The superior bedrooms are subject to a nightly supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing