We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Christmas break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulranny Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulranny Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Christmas break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We returned last night after a three night stay in the mulranney park hotel. We had a fantastic time - great value, really gorgeous food, great facilities including pool, jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub. View from the "John Lennon" suite was breathtaking sand the room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The walkway was great - we walked to achill, had lunch there and got a taxi back for €10. That. Evening we ate in Nevis. Nore great food and a courtesy lift home. Next day we took the walkway back to collect the car. All in all a really great experience - and the mad storms were no impediment!

Room Tip: John Lennon room is great but if it's windy you might have difficulty sleeping with the wind in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    269
    89
    52
    13
See reviews for
327
360
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were at a wedding there post Chirtmas, it was fabulous. It poured rain so we couldnt take advantage of the amazing views. The rooms were big and spacious, we didnt make the breakfast as we'd a very late night but we were graced with a late check out free of charge. The apartments are meant to be lovely also and great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguin_sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just home after a very disappointing two night stay. We arrived on new year's eve and stayed in the apartments attached to hotel. The apartment was as a previous review stated , tired , grubby and generally not four star standard. Bed linen clean but that was it. My nine year old who was celebrating her birthday starting crying that she didnt want to sleep in a dirty house !!
On complaining we were moved and the second place was cleaner but just as unloved and basic. We however made most of, as where do you go at 4pm on new years eve after travelling fron KIldare !!
We did enjoy an amazing meal in the retaurant and good music that night in the bar. However there is a seriuos problem with heating in bar , it was freezing .

The next morning kids awake for wild wollies kids club which was a very uneventful, temporary staff had steppen in and made best effort to entertain kids with arts & crafts.

Meal that night in bar was very average, kids club improved that evening & next day , but no kids meals served in club or cup cakes baked as mentioned for lucky kids at Halloween !!

It sounds like this hotel is not normally opened over xmas and really if they decide to offer a service then adquate resources should be in place. We wont be returning.

A final note to add , staff are more then polite and friendly. Owners amd management need to not just produce a fab website but produce the standards

Room Tip: Dont stay in apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbug2009Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We spent a few days in November and , in spite of the weather being poor and the season drawing to a close, we were looked after splendidly by a very friendly and helpful staff. The food was quite excellent again (this was our second visit!) and our room was spacious( particularly the en-suite!!) and comfortable, with wonderful views across Clew Bay to Croaghpatrick. We walked the new Greenway- well part of it!- and enjoyed a scenic drive round Achill . Thoroughly to be recommended for a relaxing break - and Helen's bread recipe is wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fan40ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Lovely hotel in an idyllic spot, . Visited here in Nov 2011 and they took great care of me. Modern well equipped hotel in a rural settnig. Great spot from which t explore Achiall Island. Very friendly local pubs too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorcanRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
19.4 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
21.5 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
20.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#9 of 15 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
20.9 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
20.7 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulranny Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulranny Park Hotel

Property: Mulranny Park Hotel
Address: Mulranny, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Westport
#6 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#11 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulranny Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mulranny Park Hotel Mayo is an exquiste 4* hotel overlooking the glittering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Fining dining and quality cuisine is at the heart of the hotel. Enjoy the 20m swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym. We are uniquely situated on the newly Opened Great Western Greenway. This is a 42 kilometer, almost fully off road cycle and walking track. The trail offers some of the best views and scenery in the West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mulranny Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Westport
Park Hotel Mulranny
Mulranny Park Inn
Mulranny Hotel Mayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing