We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
527
339
157
99
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
339
157
99
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club horse riding leisure centre breakfast train family break family hotel wedding venue reception area lovely hotel bit dated each evening both nights bar food breakfast and dinner food was lovely wedding reception great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. We used the leisure centre and it was very enjoyable. We had just done the Greenway and it was a lovely way to relax after. We had dinner in the bar and it was delicious. Will stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank irishgal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a mini break.
Hotel was excellent value with included dinners. Very family friendly.
One small area for improvement would be around their organisation for the breakfast service given the number of people staying.
Bar area provided nightly live entertainment.

Will stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is excellent for kids- from the breakfast train to the kids club and the nightly film they were well entertained. Seemingly there is a toddler and a teen club too. Food was well varied and very good and the lady on reception couldn’t have been nicer. Really and excellent place for families

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nicolasheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in on way back from Westport town as we walked to Coast hotel.
Music in bar was very good. Lady and Man singing.
Bar was nice. Friendly barman serving. Enjoyed music.
Ladies toliets were really clean. Looked nice hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shelly-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Shelly-Anne

Thank you for your review.

Next time you visit Westport you might consider my hotel and please tell your friends all about us.

See you soon

Michael Lennon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Booked this hotel as it was recommended by my sister in law. She said the kids club was ideal. Travelled the long journey from Cork -mayo last Monday 2 July for the week with my husband, my son 7 months and young daughter of 4 years old. When we checked in and went to our room I looked though the information booklet to find out the kids club was from 5 up so my daughter was sad as she wanted to play with other kids but there was a go kids toddler club advertised for 45 min slots run by outside pre school teacher. I went to reception to book my daughter for toddler club to be told it's not operating this year as no arrangement between hotel & pre school teacher could be reached but that there was a play room. Lovely lady in reception checked but play room not ready yet. Surely if no toddler club, a play room could have been set up for summer season. Few toys , books, dvd. For security reasons a resident could sign out the key to the play room in reception and it could strictly be for 2 to 4 yr olds. The head girl
Supervising the kids club did leave my daughter join in a few games on thurs nt while we stayed in the room too. My daughter was so happy. There is no entertainment in the bar for young kids if too young for the club. Surely there could be a little disco for all kids 2 to 11 and the magic show and dvd night could be 2 to 11. If parents stay with young kids. The receptionist said she would say to Damien who was management I presume. Sheet advertising the toddler club was not removed from the information folder while I was there. The kind lady in reception did compensate me with dinner on the last nt which I'm grateful for. Play ground is not great. Timber slide and very low swing not suitable for young kids and the older kids gathered here by nt. Colouring sheets and some colours be ideal when toddlers waiting on dinner. On positive note there is fine size toddler and baby pool. Just remember to bring hats or pay 3 euro. On the way home we stopped in Limerick in radisson blu hotel. They had a small suitable toddler play ground and a fairy garden where they put the fairy doors on the trees and made up simple posters with picture of fairy and description ie mischief fairy, rascal fairy etc. Westport woods have loads of room to do something like this and give kids a map to find the trees. Nearest play ground is 15 mins down hill by the harbour. Westport house and pirate adventure park is only 5 mins down hill. Pay one day and get second day free. Adventure park so plenty to do for all ages.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank kazymac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review of my hotel upon your recent family holiday.

Your positive comments are welcome and particularly your ideas upon how we can further provide entertainment for children under the age of five. We will take them on board and add them to our offerings of toddler pool, playground and kiddies playroom. I agree we do have plenty of outdoor spaces to entertain younger children and will design these areas into our programs.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Westport soon again.

Regards

Michael Lennon
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews