We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
omagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My partner an I stayed here 1 night the man at reception was very pleasant and helpful we booked a room with a fourposter bed jucuzzi 2 bottles of wine bathrobes an slippers it was very clean. We had dinner in the orchard restaurant the food was exceptional and quite reasonably priced. The experience was absolutley wonderful would highly recommend and will definatley be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    361
    128
    49
    28
See reviews for
406
541
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MEATH, IRELAND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at The Castlecourt for five nights and really enjoyed it. Having been a guest at some of their Theme Weeks we were delighted to see that the usual high standards are being maintained. From check in to check out, the staff treated us like returning friends. Our room was
spacious and comfortable.The dinner menu each evening was varied to suit all tastes and was served by attentive and friendly staff. With the live music each night and the great value, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPB_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have now returned home from another bowls week in the Castlecourt. On arrival at the hotel we met a very pleasant receptionist, who without any stress or fuss issued us with a beatiful room on the second floor.which included a four poster bed, tecusi and dressing gown with slippers.This Hotel has never dropped their very high standard of service over the past ten years which we have been attending the bowls week.The meals over the week were first class. Looking forward to returning in October for the well run bowls tournament..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Having stayed at this hotel many times, I was delighted to find it maintaining it's usual very high standards. I stayed with a Bridge group of more than120 people in mid January. The group were highly complimentary of many aspects of the hotel experience. I feel the quality of the food deserves special mention. The dinner menus each evening were fabulous. The staff are especially welcoming, helpful and professional. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for one night in the Castlecourt. Westport is a lively town to get away for a night or two. Hotel was very busy as there was a wedding on. We didn't eat here but did have some wine - and they've a nice selection. Definitely prefer the Plaza which is next door but its a little more expensive. Hotel had live country music more for an older crowd but we were entertained! Room service was excellent; and good value at 4 euro per person. And nothing forgotten off the tray! Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
2.1 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.3 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.7 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Property: The Castlecourt Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing