We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I'd recommend this BnB, the en suite was super clean and Immelda is lovely. The cooked breakfast was nice. It's just outside Westport so would be a good base to explore the town and the surrounding area

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjdiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A gemstone of a place in a great location. Lovely welcome by Imelda who is a wonderful host. Room was spacious, comfortable, immaculate with TV, wi-fi and hairdryer. Modern en suite with toiletries and fluffy towels provided. Very comfortable beds. Assortment of teas, coffee and biscuits provided. The full Irish breakfast is not to be missed & sets you up for the day. Also a choice of cereal, fresh fruit salad and yogurts. Thank you Nephin Lodge we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AITCH499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights here on a cycling trip. First the positive things.It's clean and friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was fine with the choice of single or double bed and the telly worked. Nevertheless I never felt entirely comfortable and thought that perhaps I was in the way sticking around a while during the rainy weather. The major drawback was that it was out of town by a couple of miles and so access without a car wasn't easy. And finally it was expensive, at almost double the price of most places I've been staying at. I wouldn't stay there again I'm sorry to say.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed in this b n b for last night after climbing Croagh Patrick. 4 of us in total. I would highly reccomend this b n b fo anyone looking for very reasonably priced accomodation which caters for your every need. Very friendly girl greeted us on our arrival and showed us to our two rooms which were next door to each other. A double and a single bed in each room with an ensuite. Rooms were clean, and spacious enough for two people. Lots of wardrobe and shelf space. The ensuites were spotlessly clean also. The rooms are also equipped with flatscreen tvs and very good hairdryers! We were heading out in Westport after we settled in and the b n b was perfectly located for this. About 4 or 5 minutes in a taxi. We were given a key for room and front door ensuring we had easy access on return etc. The next morning we were greeted by the lovely Imelda who put on a very immpressive spread for breakfast. Cereals, fruit, yogurts, toast , brown bread and a full Irish. All the works! She couldnt of been more friendly or welcoming. The price for our stay and breakfast between the four of us was 150eur which we thought was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay here and couldnt fault anything. This place was perfect.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lucy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Great B&B a short walk from the town centre. Lovely ensuite room with high pressure shower, tv and added bonus of a hairdryer. Cosy living room for tea and a really tasty breakfast. Thanks to the hosts.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarabell186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews