We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Highlights - not to be missed”

Saoirse na Mara Sea Kayaking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exhilarating trips and instruction by sea kayak in the stunning waters of Ireland's Atlantic Coast. Enjoy full or half day trips or opt for our evening sunset trips! An amazing experience. Ali Donald and his team are highly qualified, experienced guides who love their jobs, and enjoy sharing the unique seascapes, wildlife and stories of the area with you. We are a mobile company so we can take advantage of the best weather and locations for the ultimate sea kayaking experience. See you on the water!
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My kids (girls 8 & 10) and I have taken a number of trips with Ali this (and last) summer and we enjoy them immensely. We have progressed enough with him to being able to paddle to off shore islands with the kids in single kayaks (from initially in doubles). His abilities on water, his natural way with people and his extensive knowledge of the marine world make our trips summer highlights. I couldn't recommend Ali highly enough for anyone wanting a different view of Ireland by paddling out and looking back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine life"
in 3 reviews
"island hopping"
in 3 reviews
"connemara coast"
in 2 reviews
"single kayaks"
in 2 reviews
"great teacher"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"local history"
in 2 reviews
"top class"
in 2 reviews
"donald"
in 8 reviews
"ali"
in 39 reviews
"kayakers"
in 4 reviews
"clifden"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 9 reviews
"skills"
in 4 reviews
"geography"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Ali Donald, is the real deal, if you are thinking about kayaking in Ireland, this is a must do! We had excellent communication with him, he's very responsive on email. Ali is one of the most warm souls we've ever encountered. Full of knowledge of Ireland, the sea, sea life and kayaking our family rates this as their favorite thing they've done in Ireland! We went with two children 10 and 13, mum and dad, and granny, and Ali made it look easy navigating the waters with this group!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Ruthann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Ali lead a fantastic paddle out to a remote, uninhabited island off the Connemara coast. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a a more advanced and adventurous sea kayaking experience!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Having Ali as our guide was a great choice. Not only that he is a fun and wonderful person to kayak with but also very knowledgeable about the area. My boyfriend and I learned a lot about Ireland’s culture, history, geography and other specifics about the area. I love the folklore part. Ali will tell you a lot about Ireland's giants, fairies and leprechauns.

We had a swell time. I recommend Ali Donald when planning of sea kayaking on the West Coast of Ireland. Ali the best!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FPAWSTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great first time kayaking experience!! Daniel is a great teacher (literally) and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to any level kayaker, beginner to advanced.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saoirse na Mara Sea Kayaking also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Saoirse na Mara Sea Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing