We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Expedia.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
US$138
View deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$168
HurbUS$177
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
1,206
403
149
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,206
403
149
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast bar waterfront restaurant floor restaurant harbour view fourth floor lovely hotel clew bay croagh patrick swimming pool bar food steam room thermal suite would highly recommend this hotel two nights top class short break town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

Overall a pleasant stay. Rooms recently refurbished. Fixtures and fittings in the rooms are lovely, especially mirrors and lamps. It was for a special birthday celebration which wasn’t acknowledged despite leaving a note on the booking form. This was disappointing. Bedroom carpet was dirty with crumbs and dust. We went with friends . We paid an extra €100 for an upgraded room as I wanted it to be special. The difference between our room and our friends was minimal. Two small bottles of wine and 4 chocolates were the extra ‘perks’ of that room rate. Robes, slippers and water should be a given for a 4 star hotel . The bed was also bigger so this was what the extra money went towards? The view of harbour was ok. Windows were very dirty on the outside, and fly poo on the inside windowsills. I would say these rooms are actually noisier and less peaceful than the cheaper rooms as they face the road . Our room was above the bar so we had disturbed sleep on one of the nights due to the loud music from the bar to about 1am. Bar area nice and food was enjoyed by the group. The vegetable curry was very disappointing- mushy small chunks of potato , pepper, onions. No nice chunks of veg or variety. Desserts weren’t home made- I’ve had the same desserts in other cafes. The bar was very busy but service was good and staff were friendly. One Bar man was excellent at making cocktails. Breakfast was nice. Continental option small but adequate. One morning there was ham and cheese the other morning there wasn’t. No porridge option. The breakfast A la carte menu had some nice options but again pancake options weren’t home made just shop bought pancakes heated up and re-served and the full Irish breakfast didn’t include any of the usual breads like soda , potato or pancake. Pool area was nice and modern but some of the group commented on how cold the pool was. The car park would need reconfigured. It was so small and such high risk of damaging your car when entering. Also lots of old bath tubs, sinks and seating from the refurbishment have just been piled up lying there which really detracted from the aesthetic . You can walk to town in about 20 minutes it’s 2 kilometres. Overall as said a pleasant stay with good friends . Westport is a great town with great atmosphere. I was a bit disappointed with the hotel due to everything mentioned above but mainly because we travelled over 4 hours and 200 miles for a special birthday and nothing extra was accommodated or even acknowledged. Next time I’d probably stay in a hotel in town.

Room tip: I don’t think the extra money for an upgraded room is worth it as they are all the same size
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar18014394267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay and for that I can only apologise. I have passed on your comments to the accommodation manager and she is going to address these issues with her staff.
On your review you mention that we have no porridge option but we have it on the breakfast menu which says please order with your waiter. We also do not advertise that the pancakes are home made it says Pancakes and the choice of topping. On the cold buffet we also have home made soda bread and home made banana bread available. I was disappointed that we didn't have the same items on the cold buffet both days.
We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Westport Coast Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Had a great stay at wesport coast hotel , no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a very pleasant stay where nothing was any trouble to any of the staff which is rare and hard to find ,well done to you all for making us feel that we really will return, I enjoyed the pool every day and dining at night was excellent as was the breakfast,
Thank you to all for a great stay

Room tip: Seaview room
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 437rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Rosemary,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a great stay.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Fabulous hotel , staff are always friendly from the girls in reception to Gerry and the staff in the bar , well worth a stay, food is excellent and breakfast is always lovely. If your ever in Westport well worth a visit.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 988eugeneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Kevin and Miriam Ball here from Dublin ,
We are regular vistors to this lovely hotel.
Once again on our recent visit in October it was fantastic as usual.
Special thanks to Elle ,Gina and Katherine.
Looking forward already to our next visit in the spring.
Cheers
Kevin

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ciaranball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Kevin & Miriam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a great experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with Elle, Gina & Katherine and the rest of the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Stayed with my husband and 2 children.Hotel in great location on the harbour with a shop couple of doors away, we arrived down to climb Croagh Patrick which is only a 5 min drive away. Very nice Hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food was really nice with excellent service for both dinner and breakfast. Would highly reccommend

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews