We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
1,191
403
149
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,191
403
149
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast bar waterfront restaurant floor restaurant harbour view fourth floor lovely hotel clew bay croagh patrick swimming pool bar food steam room would highly recommend this hotel thermal suite two nights short break top class town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

This is a lovely hotel for a relaxing break. We had a comfortable room with sea view and great customer service. Food was delicious. The Staff were excellent and friendly. We will definitely go back at some stage.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 306ritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

I was on my way to the Westport Coast on Saturday with my Mum, when our car broke down. We had been looking forward to this trip since before Covid (when we had to cancel), so this was going to be a real treat.
We spent hours at the side of the road, and even more hours trying to get home.
The reservation desk personnel at the Westport Hotel Group was fantastic.
I spoke with Emma, and would like to personally thank her.
Both my mother (senior citizen) and I were left stranded for hours .
Emma epitomized fantastic service, was understanding, helpful and gave us a full refund, as we were unable to make our reservation.
This was a really stressful day and one of the only things that made it bearable was the brilliant service from Emma, from the Westport group.
As for the AA, it was on the opposite end of the service scale!
Thank you Westport Group and my mum and I hope to make it down in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Service
Thank Dorsalfin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted to read that Emma was so helpful and understanding during your stressful experience. I will most definitely pass on your positive comments to Emma and she will be delighted that you mentioned her.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

Booked last minute as a stay on our Wild Atlantic Way journey! What a great hotel!
Rooms....stafff .. ..location......food......breakfast..
.all faultless....we will definitely return!
Could not recommend highly enough

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Ronald

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a faultless experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Our second stay at this fabulous hotel, brilliant location. Hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished and immaculate everywhere. Staff are all professional and welcoming. This time we chose a sea view room which was on the second floor and looked out over the green and pond to the sea. the room was spacious and very comfortable. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which is upstairs on the 4th floor and again very bright and spacious with a cold buffet and table service of a good range of cooked options. Also lovely communal areas including a cosy library.
On a few occasions, whilst sitting in reception, I observed how the reception staff were almost constantly dealing with guests and all with the same knowledge, professionalism and warmth, nothing seemed to faze them.
We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Sea view rooms lovely and bright
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKDee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a fabulous experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Went to The Westport Coast fir dinner, very well greeted by Kate and her staff. We ordered sea bass & hot wok chicken. It wes very good and well presented. For dessert we had a strawberry roulade which was very tasty. The Westport Coast would be highly reccomendable. Keep up the good work guys

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Michael,

Thank you for choosing to dine at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a lovely dining experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with Kate (Katherine) and kitchen team, they will be delighted that you enjoyed the food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews