We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
1,191
403
149
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,191
403
149
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast bar waterfront restaurant floor restaurant harbour view fourth floor lovely hotel clew bay croagh patrick swimming pool bar food steam room would highly recommend this hotel thermal suite two nights short break top class town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the Asgard Apartments located next to the hotel. Apartment was clean, comfortable with well equipped kitchen. We had use of the hotel swimming pool and thermal suite. The staff are fantastic - friendly and helpful! A special mention to Shane who was great in helping with our booking after we had an issue with accommodation elsewhere. We will be back to Westport and this is definitely where we will stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 488claireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Asgard Apartments. I have passed on your comments to Shane and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel, the room, the spa and location were all wonderful. One down side was the loud music from The Towers Bar nearby. Apart from that I would highly recommend. We had a treatment in the spa and used the pool which was lovely. All staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liamD87M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Liam

Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay. I have passed on your comments to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

I attended with my 10 year old niece for 1 night as we were having a day out at Westport house adventure park. The stay from start to finish was very pleasent. Staff all lovely, food was beautiful and hotel rooms and lobby just so relaxing and comfortable. The pool was also lovely and relaxing.. cant wait to return. Walking distance to Westport house and adventure park.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaireadMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Mairead,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit to Westport in 2022, both times staying in the lovely Westport Coast Hotel. Spent time in the vibrant town during the day and stayed down near the Clew Bay area at night time. The hotel has a lovely bar and bistro and also a lovely restaurant on the top floor. Food was fab and staff very friendly. Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant also. Surrounded by lovely scenery and also went on a evening cruise with Westport cruises. Saoirse, our tour guide was very entertaining with her stories and informative on the town's history. The Towers bar and restaurant is another lovely place across from the hotel with fabulous views of the bay and croagh Patrick. Highly recommend this hotel and area to stay in Westport.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 137heleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a lovely experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of August. The hotel has obviously been renovated recently and was very clean through out. The welcome at reception was brilliant and the children were included, getting a little present to make their stay more fun. The food in the Coast Bar was wonderful and the staff were more than helpful. The only negative was that while the breakfast options were great and the quality was very high, the quality of service did not live up to the rest of the experience in the hotel. The leisure centre was spotless and the staff were great too.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maherdon36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a good experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast team, I will address this with the Restaurant Manager.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews