We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Official Site
US$86
View deal
Hotels.comUS$180
PricelineUS$182
HurbUS$194
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,201
403
149
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,201
403
149
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast bar waterfront restaurant floor restaurant harbour view fourth floor lovely hotel clew bay croagh patrick swimming pool bar food steam room would highly recommend this hotel thermal suite two nights top class short break town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed for 3 nights over a weekend, and had booked a waterfront view King Gold room.
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious, and the bedroom had a nice view across the harbour and bay. The bed was comfortable.
We dined at the hotel on our first evening - the food and service were excellent.
Breakfast was always freshly cooked and good quality.
There was a wedding party occupying the hotel over the weekend, so there was some noise from adjacent rooms, but nothing too intrusive.
The hotel has a free private car park at the rear, but access and space is tight and can be difficult if other drivers park inconsiderately. There is street parking immediately opposite the hotel, but charges apply on weekdays.
We dined at restaurants in Westport on two nights, and discovered that there is a 'Greenway' traffic-free walking route from behind the hotel through to Westport town - a very enjoyable 2km walk if it's not raining!
Overall an enjoyable stay, and recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t44rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a four star review. I was delighted to read that you dined with us one of the evenings and that you found the food and service excellent.
I have passed all your comments on to the team. We hope you return to the Westport Coast in the future.

Kind Regards
John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

very relaxing .. no issues but really enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast. The room was perfect for all our needs. Spotlessly clean and with a lovely view. The food and drink in the bar was priced well . All good value which made us feel that we were not ripped off.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevingS3738AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a super review. I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing time and that you didn't feel like you ripped off. Hopefully if you return to Westport in the future you may stay longer.

Kind Regards
John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed in the Westcoast Hotel on the Quay Westport.
Newly refurbished, Great Food, Great Views from rooms and Restaurant overlooking Clew Bay.
Staff very Friendly.
Minutes away to Westport House with Great Walking in surrounding area. Clew Bay cruises across from Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mary123-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Mary,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Excellent food.
Excellent room service.
Excellent Bar Service

Well taken care of through the week by lovely people.
Nothing was too much trouble, and all accomplished with a smile.
Will be going again without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leosJ4985HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such an excellent experience.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

From entering the hotel and meeting Kristina and Molly at reception we knew we were going to have a great stay. Check in was straight forward, the room was spotless and absolutely huge, wasn't expecting 3 beds. The bathroom was amazing a huge walk in shower with plenty of Paul Costello products to use. Breakfast with a wonderful view really made it

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Fraser, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westport Coast Hotel.

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a great stay.

I will be pleased to share your kind words with the team and especially Molly and Hristina. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews