We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Coast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Augusta Lodge(Westport)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Lodge(Westport)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
675
294
106
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
294
106
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast barwaterfront restaurantfloor restauranttop floorfree netflixoverlooking the harbourlovely hotelclew baycar parkcroagh patrickbar foodswimming poolsteam roomboth nightsshort breakreturn visitfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to the hotel this year (January) and have to say that the standards have remained the same - Excellent. This hotel really does its best to make for a relaxing and comfortable stay and its location is ideal for exploring Westport and the local area. Facilities in the hotel are great with the swimming pool, spa and a really nice bar “Coast” where we eat the two nights we stayed there. The breakfast in the hotel is also very nice - made to order and it’s a nice setting to have the breakfast on the top floor. Staff are friendly and accommodating and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Will definitely return again soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flyingpopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

4 friends and I stayed recently for one night. Hotel rooms were lovely, clean and spacious.We ate in the hotel bar and the food was nice. Service was very quick and the staff attentive. Breakfast on the 4th floor was excellent. A great variety of food was available and staff were very friendly. The only negative would be our view was disappointing to say the least. It was overlooking the car park at the back of the hotel with a large concrete wall.

Room Tip: Ask not to put into a room overlooking the back car park.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay very much , Staff very nice food excellent hope to go back in the summer when the weather is a little warmer The bed was a little to soft for me ..but over all nice place I found it a bit far to walk into westport so we drove in ,westport house close by and that is a nice walk .

Room Tip: ask for a room to the front of hotel with a view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 222may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

always enjoy our regular trips to the Westport Coast . Standards never drop from the attention of Joanne and Ann at the front desk across the board . We have just come back from a few days r & r and must this time single out Briege in the downstairs restaurant for special praise. She has always looked after us when dining there but this time she went beyond the call of duty. We had led her to believe that we would be dining with her on our first night without actually booking . We got waylaid by meeting friends and eating elsewhere outside the hotel and never made it back before 9 o clock (last orders ) . However Breidge did not forget us and went to the trouble of finding out our mobile and phoning us to make sure we were o.k and that we had eaten or if we needed her to hold a seat . This was great attention .It would have been normal and acceptable to leave well enough alone if we did not turn up but not her . We really appreciated her thinking about us. Bravo and cant wait to go back again in the spring. Kevin and Miriam Ball Dublin

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, exceptional pool, sauna, steam room etc complete with ice fountain.
Friendly staff and very comfortable and beautifully decorated room, would definitely recommend this hotel!
Note it is a stroll into town (the hotel is not actually in town) but well worth it for such a comfy setting

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank ReviewingRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews