We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clew Bay Bike Hire and Outdoor Day Adventures

Clew Bay Bike Hire and Outdoor Day Adventures
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Clew Bay Bike Hire and Outdoor adventures are the premier bike hire operator for the Great Western Greenway. We are always where you need us when you need us. We also provide guided sea kayaking tours on Clew Bay, Greenway to Seaway package which includes cycling the Greenway and return back to you base via a local fishing charter. We have return or outbound shuttle services available to ensure you only do the sections of the trail that you choose. Winner of the Mayo Business Awards 2015 "Best Tourism Activity Provider" Listed in the top 100 attractions in Ireland 1 of only 2 in Mayo.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Biking the Greenway was the reason we came to Westport and it was definitely worth it.
Travis was a huge help and thanks for everything! :)

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    40
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Biking the Greenway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

We rented bikes with the silver package and cycled from Westport to Achill. Dave, the owner, was so friendly and helpful. It was great value - for €25 we rented the bikes for the day and got a shuttle bus back to Westport from Achill. Dave explained we could ring him at any point and get a lift back from any point of the greenway if we didn't make it the whole way. To summarise - excellent value, really friendly service, would highly recommend to anyone considering cycling the Greenway.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
“Bike hire February ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Great service from Travis, shop closed when we called, we telephoned and Travis came in minutes , selected and adjusted the bikes and we had a great day. Returning the bikes was very easy, just arrived back and contacted Travis by text, all done. Fantastic, informed & friendly service at very reasonable prices. We will be back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank cyclenut61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bike hire in Westpory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks very much Travis for setting us on our way to Croagh Patrick, with two bikes that were easy to cycle for occasional cyclists, bags, helmets, high visibility jackets and excellent directions to Murrisk on the Greenway. Highly recommend Clew Bikes hire

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and top rated trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Travelled to Westport to cycle the Greenway from Achill to Westport. Used this bike hire facility, both Dave & Ger were really friendly and helpful, we were fully informed of route, bikes were a good standard. Would highly recommend this facility and definitely a must do trip while in the Westport area. The scenery was magnificent. Signage terrific... Well done to all involved. A great resource.. Enjoyed it immensely. Will be back I hope.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clew Bay Bike Hire and Outdoor Day Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Clew Bay Bike Hire and Outdoor Day Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing