We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pub food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cronin's Sheebeen

Cronin's Sheebeen
Ranked #12 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
france
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

a good looking pub in a very pretty waterside setting.
good food fairly priced.
try for a table in the cosy pub part rather than the rear dining room
which is a bit of a barn.
recommended.

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FranceVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    71
    14
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food Great people Great Location 5Stars⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I visited Ireland for the first time and Westport was the area I stayed in. I stumbled across this place called The Sheebeen Cronin's. At this stage I was feeling the hungar after a long day of seeing the sights of the Wild Atlantic Way. The first thing I did was treat myself to a Guinness smooth and cold just the way I like it! I had a few in the Westport since and none compare to The Sheebeen pint. The pint started to fill me the smell of food around me was making me hungrier. I ordered mussels to start with a light Homemade bread absolutely Devine!!!! I had the Thai Chicken Curry which I was very interested in trying out,well all I can is WOW!!! It delighted me upon its arrival as the presentation was artistic and mouth watering. There was definitely a kick to it as I certainly had to dab the forehead a few times whilst pondering over my choice of dessert. I choose the Chocolate Brownie served warm with vanilla icecream and chocolate sauce, and I think cherry coulais sauce . This is a chocoholics paradise! There is no doubt in my mind that I will be returning to The Sheebeen. The staff went their extra mile to make me feel welcome and Colm the owner liked the banter. See you again soon The Sheebeen.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank immsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highlight of Westport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in Westport for a week and the Shebeen was the highlight of our holiday. The staff are very friendly, there is a very nice atmosphere and we thought the food was the best in Westport. For the quality of the food, it was very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank eobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seaford platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We ordered the Seaford sharing platter, mussels salmon oysters mackerel etc etc
Absolutely amazing, one of the best meals I've had in Ireland. Fantastic service, lovely staff, cosy room with a roaring fire, good atmosphere and food to die for, what more could you want, oh great guiness
love this place

  • Visited October 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s22dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, brilliant location on a sunny summer evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Sheebeen with my wife on a beautiful summers evening. We were fortunate to get a table outside. After some drinks we decided to make an perfect evening and ordered food. My wife had the mussels and I had the burger. Both were fantastic. The staff were helpful and very understanding. We witnessed an amazing sunset into the bargain. Where else but in Westport, Ireland?...
We'll be back....

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank FlamboShambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cronin's Sheebeen also viewed

 

Been to Cronin's Sheebeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing