We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
1,122
492
96
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,122
492
96
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clew bay public car park per day leisure centre great hotel centre of town excellent location central location enjoyable stay two nights night stay hotel restaurant visiting westport breakfast was excellent family room lovely room staff were lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022

We are just back after our stay in Clewbay Hotel . It was a very relaxing time the hotel staff were excellent . The room was great clean and plenty of space . It's a great place to explore the area plenty of beaches and walking areas and Croagh patrick is just out the road . We are sure to be back again .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hodsiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, so glad you got to explore Westport & Mayo. We would love to see you back again, remember give us a call direct for the best rates & packages.

Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Clew Bay staff are a very friendly crew and give a warm welcome. Hotel is very central, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast with plenty of variety. Pictures displayed in Reception and foyer are by local artist and worth a visit to see

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Bernie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our team. We are so delighted to receive such feedback. Our galley changes each month with the very best local artists exhibiting glad you enjoyed the exhibition when you were with us.
Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Very disapointed by the room. No natural Light, very dark. Very small room for 2 ( 12 m2). The floor was dirty. The room wa humid too. I would really not go back there. It is close to the center. There were not

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank verod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Guest,
We are very disappointed to read your review as it does not reflect the experience of most of our customers as you can see with other reviews. We are sorry we were not able to give you another room as you arrived on a Friday evening and the hotel was full. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Stayed again at the Clew Bay Would recommend to anyone. The owners and staff are excellent and so friendly The hotel is very classy and our room large and very comfortable. Good food and a lovely bar. In town which makes everything accessible. Will stay again and again

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aoifem985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Aoife,
So delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again, we are so grateful that you choose to stay with us again, we love what we do and so glad you got to experience this in our family run hotel.
Be sure to call us direct when returning we will look after you!
Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

My wife and I really enjoyed a relaxing two night stay in the Clew Bay Hotel. The staff were friendly and very welcoming, we found room clean and fresh upon arrival. The food was also excellent, so good we ate in the restaurant on both nights. I would happily recommend the Clew Bay Hotel to anyone due to the professionalism of the staff and the hotels location. We hope to visit again soon.

M O'NEILL. Derry.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank a1dan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. So delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, delighted you got to experience Maddens restaurant and really enjoyed the meal and service. Be sure to contact us direct when retuning again.
Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews