We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
TravelocityUS$198
PricelineUS$199
eDreamsUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$198
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,113
492
95
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,113
492
95
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clew bay public car park per day leisure centre great hotel centre of town excellent location central location enjoyable stay two nights night stay hotel restaurant visiting westport breakfast was excellent lovely room short break last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Clew Bay Hotel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Excellent staff throughout all of the different sectors . The breakfast is amazing, great buffet selection and the hot food menu is all cooked to order. While some parts of the Hotel are slightly dated everywhere is spotless clean . Great location in the heart of Westport with a large public carpark next door. Would highly recommend, great value as well.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Stay for 1 night B&B on our travels of the west coast and we’re slightly disappointed our room was looking slightly dated. It didn’t dampen our time there though and the staff were super friendly. Breakfast was very good, just a shame about our room.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnnyonefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Johnny,
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you found the staff friendly and got a good breakfast something we pride ourselves on. All our rooms are individually designed with there own character. Do give the hotel a call next time you are coming to Westport and we will ensure you get a great room.

Regards,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Great location-easy access to pubs, restaurants and shops. Lovely rooms. We were a party of 5 girls and were able to have a triple and twin room right beside each other. Food excellent. Staff lovely. The friendliness of the staff alone would make you want to return.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 474edelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

We stayed here on wednesday night and as usual everything was great.Staff were very courteous and friendly and the service was very good. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

I booked a cocktail class for a hen party last Sunday and it was amazing from start to finish. Everything from the booking to the activity ran so smoothly. Ravel is great at his job so attentive and everybody really enjoyed it. He even got us some finger food for a very reasonable cost which went down a treat with the girls. I would highly recommend the cocktail class for any hen parties or groups. Even just popping in for a cocktail you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kyah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews