We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
748
415
91
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
415
91
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clew bay maddens bistro leisure centre next door public car park great hotel per day centre of town free access central location one night stay family room room was spacious enjoyable stay hotel restaurant full irish lovely town stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel centrally located, super service/nothing too much trouble. Great meal in the attached Maddens Restaurant, lovely wine and attentive service. Delicious breakfast and perfectly clean spacious bedroom at a very competitive price. My hotel of choice for a visit to Westport.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jacquie03011964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jacquie03011964

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

It is great to read your lovely comments.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again when you return to Westport.

Kind regards
Mary Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The welcome was excellent and for our budget the hotel was suitable for our needs. First impressions are the rooms are lovely but look a little closer and its a bit tired and needs some upgrade. The advertising of a pool/gym on hotels.com was misleading as its a towel and token for the local sports centre. Breakfast was top rate with a great selection to pick from. We had a double room and only one coffee cup. We asked for another cup from the reception but the next day when the room was cleaned we were back to one cup? Found that strange! Must be the pixies

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Thomas C

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

It is good to read your comments.
We are alarmed to read about the cup in your room. 2 cups are the minimum for all our bedrooms. It is very strange indeed that you only had one when you arrived and when the room was serviced the following day. We will have to look into this as a matter of urgency.

We hope that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to Westport.

Kind regards
Mary Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night this week. In all the hotels i have stayed in, this is the best. Receptionist helped with any information on local areas around to see. Rooms weee beautiful, modern and spacious. Food is also fantastic including the bar attached to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Catlovestotravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Catlovestotravel87

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your 5 star review of our hotel.

It is great to read your glowing comments.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again when you return to Westport.
Kind regards
Mary Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Westport is a nice resort town with many hotels to choose from. Clew Bay was in a good central location, had a quality look and feel about it both in the public areas as well as in the nicely appointed although average size bedrooms. Unfortunately, my room looked out on a wall which was quite close and there was only limited window opening ability, but it was fine. The hotel tried to recreate an "older" feel to it which distinguishes it from the typical modern blah hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were hearty the price was quite reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 184marthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 184marthas


Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
it is great to read your glowing comments.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again if you return to Westport.
Kind regards
Mary Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Quality hotel, great breakfast. Lots of choice-full Irish is a must.Hotel is in the town centre, 2 mins walk to Matt Molloys. Staff friendly & helpful. Many restaurants and bars minutes away.
Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KandJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear KandJac

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your 5 star review of our hotel.
It is great to read your glowing comments.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again when you return to Westport.

Kind regards
Mary Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews