We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$118
Agoda.comUS$117
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
137
18
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
18
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower public car park across the road great choice of dishes newly renovated hotel stream netflix cleanest hotel fabulous shower lovely little hotel per day mod cons super breakfast stunning hotel large walk in shower highly recommend this hotel breakfast menu no air con beautiful breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed in The Mariner for 2 nights in November and would highly recommend it. It's 10 minutes walk from the train station, right in the centre of town.
It's very clean and bright and very welcoming. Our room was a lovely size with every amenity you could need - tea/ coffee making facilities, safe, iron, plenty of sockets and a desk if you need to do some work. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. There was a rainfall shower which was very easy to use and plenty of space to move around.
The bar was comfortable with a full range of drinks and cocktails. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good quality with an excellent choice available.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception The Mariner, Other at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2022

Dear Mary,

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a nice time during your stay with us in The Mariner Westport.

It sounds like we manage to tick all the boxes which is what we aim to do for all our guests. We really appreciate your kinds words about our staff and thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

We hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Paul,
The Mariner Westport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

A very central, boutique hotel. Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, amazing shower & exceptional breakfast.
5 star ⭐️ stay! Excellent reception team & management. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Our large party really enjoyed the stay especially me.
I will most definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolinemP9834VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception The Mariner, Other at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear Caroline,

We are delighted to hear that your group had such a wonderful time with us at The Mariner.

You have given some wonderful complements in your review about our hotel and our staff and we really appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to visit.

Kindest Regards,
Paul,
The Mariner Westport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

A perfect hotel in centre of Westport! Newly opened and lovely decor!
Our room was at front of hotel but once rush hour traffic eased it was very quiet!
Dinner was lovely and breakfast was perfect, on a par with Ashford Castle, as we had stayed there the night before!
All the staff we spoke to were friendly and efficient!
A great short stay but somewhere we shall keep on our list when we come back to Westport!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour05387315768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception The Mariner, Other at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear Trish,

Thank you very much for reviewing your time with us at The Mariner and it is so nice to hear our hotel mentioned in the same breath as the wonderful Ashford Castle!

As a town centre hotel we are very conscious of the potential disruptions from street level so it is great to hear you had no issues during your stay.

We hope you get a chance to take a longer trip to Westport some time in the future and we will of course welcome you with open arms.

Kindest Regards,
Paul
The Mariner Westport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Just back from three night stay at The Mariner and thoroughly enjoyed it,centrally located in the bustling town of Westport this modern hotel really excels.
Comfortable modern rooms,great bathrooms although we found the shower base very slippy with no mat or handrails they are an accident waiting to happen.
Great food both for breakfast and dinner,service a little slow at breakfast time but the quality of food is worth waiting for.
Parking is directly across the road at a cost of 2 euro daily.
Westport is as busy as ever,couple of good nights spent in the Porterhouse.Enjoyed some good hiking taking in Mweelrea and Croagh Patrick.
Would highly recommend The Mariner for anyone thinking of visiting.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kennj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception The Mariner, Other at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear Kennj54,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at The Mariner.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you would recommend us to other visitors to Westport. Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next visit.

Thank you for mentioning the issue with the shower base in room. We will look to see what we can do to make that safer for our future guests.

Kindest Regards,
Paul
The Mariner Westport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Huge bed!! Room was immaculate and I loved the bathroom. The ring light mirror especially! Food and pints were really good. Breakfast was amazing. The staff from Barbara at reception to the Bar staff to Accommodation staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Right in town, close to all amenities. Highly recommend the Mariner Hotel! Ill be back!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2014Clig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception The Mariner, Other at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear 2014Clig,

We love to hear people say they will be back and we look forward to welcoming you with open arms when you do.

A nice pint of Guinness is a fast way to a person's heart so we are glad to hear you enjoyed it and of course the food!

We really appreciate your kind words about Barbara and the rest of our staff and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kindest Regards,
Paul
The Mariner Westport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews