We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Agoda.comUS$117
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
124
15
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
15
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower public car park across the road great choice of dishes newly renovated hotel stream netflix cleanest hotel fabulous shower lovely little hotel per day super breakfast outdoor dining mod cons large walk in shower highly recommend this hotel breakfast menu no air con fabulous hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022

What an amazing Boutique Hotel in the heart of Westport - friendly reception- spacious clean rooms - excellent breakfast - could not recommend highly enough and with affordable prices - this Hotel not to be overlooked

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LTAAFFE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frances Lynn, Marketing at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're so grateful that you have taken the time to write a review and recommend The Mariner Westport to other potential guests.

We do hope you'll visit again soon. When you're planning your next visit, please contact us directly on 098 29200 or via e-mail: welcome@themariner.ie and we'll look after you to ensure you receive the best possible rate.

With best wishes from all the team at The Mariner Westport.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. This is a lovely clean modern hotel in the centre of town. Every member of staff are friendly, helpful… from reception to bar to restaurant.
The bedroom and shower were very clean. Towels and toiletries replaced every day as required. Lovely packets of biscuits left to have with a cuppa!!!
There was a great selection for breakfast from a menu and very big portions… the staff at breakfast were excellent.
We parked on street outside hotel every night for free.. we were gone each morning by 9.30 when parking charges begin… there is a car park nearby as well where you can park all day for €2.
Overall this is a lovely hotel which I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beano231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frances Lynn, Marketing at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Mary,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a glowing review of The Mariner Westport.

We're absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will certainly pass on your very kind comments to the team who looked after you during your stay.

When planning your next trip to Westport please contact us directly on 098 29200 or via e-mail: welcome@themariner.ie and we'll ensure you receive the best possible rate for a return visit.

Thank you, once again, for your recommendation and support, Mary.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The room was excellent, really clean and modern. The bathroom in the room was very spacious a large walk in shower and a selection of quality shampoos and shower gel. The reception area mirrored the quality of the room - seems to have been renovated recently.

The breakfast was insubstantial and did not taste nice. There was no breakfast Buffet you picked from the menu and was offered nothing extra once the menu was taken away. I ordered the fry. The egg was lousy - greasy, small. The rashers were tough and full of fat. One barely fried tomato and a very very salty portobello mushroom which left a sickening taste and a gritty sausage! I regret paying extra money for breakfast. If you improve this, the hotel is an excellent place to stay.

Room tip: Avoid the breakfast
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Navigate23281424354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Lovely quite spot for Sunday roast close to the centre of the town.
Bistro and bar area. Bistro lovely space and bright.
Home cooked food done really well, in particular the roasts and desserts.
Great staff and service, super attention to detail.
I recommend

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frances Lynn, Marketing at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sunday just wouldn't be Sunday without a delicious home cooked roast dinner and cheeky dessert!

Thank you for your custom and recommendation. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed here 18th and 19th of July.

No aircon and slept with window open as the room was very warm but there was a bit of street noise. However, breakfast was good, lovely staff and the room was clean and spacious. We had meals out in restaurants in the area.

Unfortunately on both nights we were locked out of the hotel. On the first night after leaving one of the local pubs we returned to the hotel only to find the main door was closed (we had been given no key). We pressed the bell and called the hotel and eventually got through to the night porter who came to the door and told us to just press the bell, we explained we had done this..we were waiting 10-15 minutes outside the hotel on the first night.

On the second night after watching a band in a nearby pub we were waiting outside the hotel for approx 30-40 minutes (two other people had been already waiting outside of the hotel for 15 minutes by the time we arrived back at the hotel). We pressed the bell, knocked on windows and called the hotel all to no avail, I even messaged the manager on Facebook in the hopes she might see it and be able to let us into the hotel! Unfortunately our car keys were in the room so we couldn’t even sleep in the car. Thankfully after a while we saw guests walking out of the bar who told us the porter would be out, we were eventually let into the hotel after waiting outside for 30-40 minutes.

Totally an avoidable situation that could have been prevented, either give guests a key to the door or keep an eye for guests waiting outside since the pubs close at a certain time it should be expected that there will be guests returning to the hotel waiting to get in…the door should be checked intermittently.

On checkout we mentioned this at reception and the girl on the desk apologised but there was no small partial refund or anything for this hassle, it seems to be a common problem. Another guest in the lobby had the same issue.

Hate to leave a negative review when the hotel was generally lovely but I would avoid staying here if you plan on going to any of the pubs.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews