We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$145
Agoda.comUS$145
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
99
14
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
14
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location great choice of dishes newly renovated hotel great rain shower stream netflix lovely little hotel public car park outdoor dining mod cons breakfast menu per day no air conditioning highly recommend this hotel rooms were perfect check in was quick staff at reception the bank holiday weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Staff were so welcoming and helpful and the restaurant staff welcomed us each morning with our favourite drink and could t be more accommodating. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and there was no noise so we all slept very well

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lkelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Lynn, Sales at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

This is such a lovely review to read on a Monday morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was our pleasure looking after you.

We'd love to welcome you back to The Mariner in the future. When you're next visiting Westport, please contact us directly on 098 29200 or via e-mail: welcome@themariner.ie and we'll provide you with the best value and lowest rates.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

Hotel spotless and very COVID oriented, room very good but a bit small.. checked trip advisor before we booked and was told they had an award for ‘their breakfast’ was a bit sceptical but omg they deserve it, best breakfast I’ve had in a hotel in a long time , would certainly go just for the breakfast, exceptional

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NannyMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Lynn, Sales at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Maggie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review - we always love to read about our guests' experience of our hotel.

The variety, quality and service of our breakfast really is excellent, which is why we were so thrilled to be awarded the 'Hotel Irish Breakfast Award' in the Georgina Campbell Irish Food and Hospitality Awards 2021. Thank you for your kind comments.

Please do come back and visit us again soon (and have breakfast!) - helpful hint: to achieve the best value and lowest rates, always contact us directly on 098 29200 or via e-mail: welcome@themariner.ie

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in the Mariner recently. The Mariner was the perfect spot, great location and a really nice hotel. The staff were so friendly from the receptionist at check in to the bar staff and the staff in the morning at breakfast. We had fabulous cocktails in the bar, the barman even offered to make us something different if we didn't fancy any on the menu. Our rooms were perfect. We had a triple and a double. Both really nicely decorated and spotless. The bathrooms were really nice too. Very clean and finished really well. All in all the hotel was perfect for us, really friendly staff and everyone working very hard to make our stay special and safe. Lots of hand sanitising stations and even gel on each table. The breakfast in the morning was really good and our waitress was so helpful. She could not do enough for us. We and any amount of tea and coffee while we relaxed and chatted after breakfast. I cannot fault it at all. We will be back.... Very soon hopefully!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thergall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Lynn, Sales at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Therese,

Thank you for your really kind review of The Mariner Westport.

We're delighted to hear that you, and your friends, enjoyed your visit. It certainly sounds like you had an amazing time - and yes, the cocktails are pretty delicious, aren't they?!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward, with pleasure, to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Great ambience, comfortable room, modern facilities (shower), very good service from front desk and all serving staff. Very friendly staff. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent and we enjoyed the well cooked food.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidrA8305VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Lynn, Sales at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear David,

This is such a lovely review - thank you so much for your custom, support and recommendation.

We sincerely hope you'll return for another visit soon.


Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Great staff. Lovely welcome. Perfect modern equipped room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Very well organised breakfast area with Covid 19 restrictions. Very good breakfast with fresh eggs on a hot plate. Friendly chef. Excellent location. Good value for money. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dingsbums2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Lynn, Sales at The Mariner Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review - thank you! It was our pleasure looking after you, and we do hope you will visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards

Frances Lynn
Sales & Marketing Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews