We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location. Nice Hotel. Reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Decorated well. Bar staff amd waitresses were very nice. Nice groups occupying the bar giving it an atmosphere. Reasonably priced dinner menu. I had a nice fish and chips. Full hot breakfast included in the price of the room. There ia an underground carpark. It's small but handy. It is right in the town so you are walking distance from all the town of Westport has to offer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Enda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Enda W
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are lucky with our central location in Westport and have a great team in the hotel. We appreciate all feedback and I will make sure that your kind comments are past on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week. Having stayed here several times I was looking forward to it. Location is great and staff very friendly. The basement carpark can be difficult to manoeuvre.
We had dinner included in our deal and it was excellent. The second night was noisy with 2 stag parties on the premises. The manager said he would look into this issue but we probably had left before he had the time yo check out the issue..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Highswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Highswell,
Thank you for posting feedback of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. We are always delighted to welcome back return guests and we are pleased that our staff has continued to meet with your expectations.
I am sorry to hear that your second night was not as expected. Depending on when you book will determine where your room will be allocated. We try to assign rooms away from stags and groups to lessen noise levels more so at weekends
We do hope to see you again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a better experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and took a seat only to be scowled at by the waitress. She dropped a menu on the table and said "wait there" and stormed off.
We looked through the menu and were a little disappointed to see that sandwiches were pre-made and no alterations were possible. Given that we waited almost 15 mins and not one other member of staff approached us we decided to leave. It has ensured i will never book here to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bd_derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Hi bd_derry,
I wish to apologise for your experience in The Mill Times hotel. We strive to deliver great service and customer satisfaction.
Our sandwich mix is made fresh for every order on the set sandwich options, so there are no substitutes on them. We do however have a range of make your own sandwich, wraps and Paninis available on the menu.
As for you not allowing us a chance to show you our Accommodation offerings I would like if you gave us a second chance. You can pop in at any time and we will offer the best available deal.
I hope to hear back from you on this.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Been here twice now and both times I have never been disappointed. Staff are really friendly, food is lovely and the hotel is clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend. Brian and the young girl behind the bar were very helpful regarding nightlife

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Natasha M,
Thank you for the lovely review of the Hotel. It is always nice to welcome back return guests and I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay again. We are lucky to have a great team in the hotel and your kind comments have been passed on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault this break for the price we paid, great deal on escapes for €39 inc prosecco, chocolates and late checkout, upgraded to executive suite for an extra €30.

As previous reviewers have mentioned the prosecco wasn't the same as a bottle and the chocolates were mints but who cares you get what you pay for.

We stayed here a few years ago and the room wasn't fantastic so upgrade was well worth doing for jacuzzi bath and four poster bed. The decor was nice but it smelled smokey on arrival which we discovered was due to open window over the smoking area. There was a door to nowhere in the room over the smoking area also but again nothing major. The mirror in the room was glued together but the deal was a bargain and location is right in the centre of town. Reception and bar staff were efficient and friendly. Car park is tight but fine.

We ate in the bar for a late lunch and shared gorgeous fresh huge garlic mushrooms. I ordered carbonara and himself ordered a chicken ciabatta but must have been misheard and got chicken carbonara but still ate it. The garlic bread with it was Smothered in butter and really tasty. The sauce was a bit bland but was fine with salt and pepper.

Breakfast was fine, a limited buffet and cooked menu options - grabs apart from the sausages which himself couldn't even eat, he wouldn't normally be fussy and We didn't like them last time either, kind of bitter or something. Not a pot of coffee just a cup poured and my French toast was just a single slice and a bit charred. Again you get what you pay for, obviously not going to get 5 star for 3 star money.

Good value overall.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Hazel G,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you got on at the Mill Times Hotel. We appreciate all feedback about the Hotel, staff and food, it allows us to improve the service we provide. We are lucky to be in such a great location and to have a great team and glad to hear they met with your expectations. I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in smelt of smoke due to its location over the Smoking Area. I have also passed on your feedback to our Head Chef with regards to both Lunch and Breakfast.
Again we are thankful for all feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing