We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
637
279
76
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
279
76
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkon arrivalbar foodcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationsecond to noneboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishtop classwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolette
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week. Having stayed here several times I was looking forward to it. Location is great and staff very friendly. The basement carpark can be difficult to manoeuvre.
We had dinner included in our deal and it was excellent. The second night was noisy with 2 stag parties on the premises. The manager said he would look into this issue but we probably had left before he had the time yo check out the issue..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Highswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Highswell,
Thank you for posting feedback of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. We are always delighted to welcome back return guests and we are pleased that our staff has continued to meet with your expectations.
I am sorry to hear that your second night was not as expected. Depending on when you book will determine where your room will be allocated. We try to assign rooms away from stags and groups to lessen noise levels more so at weekends
We do hope to see you again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a better experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and took a seat only to be scowled at by the waitress. She dropped a menu on the table and said "wait there" and stormed off.
We looked through the menu and were a little disappointed to see that sandwiches were pre-made and no alterations were possible. Given that we waited almost 15 mins and not one other member of staff approached us we decided to leave. It has ensured i will never book here to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bd_derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Hi bd_derry,
I wish to apologise for your experience in The Mill Times hotel. We strive to deliver great service and customer satisfaction.
Our sandwich mix is made fresh for every order on the set sandwich options, so there are no substitutes on them. We do however have a range of make your own sandwich, wraps and Paninis available on the menu.
As for you not allowing us a chance to show you our Accommodation offerings I would like if you gave us a second chance. You can pop in at any time and we will offer the best available deal.
I hope to hear back from you on this.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Been here twice now and both times I have never been disappointed. Staff are really friendly, food is lovely and the hotel is clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend. Brian and the young girl behind the bar were very helpful regarding nightlife

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Natasha M,
Thank you for the lovely review of the Hotel. It is always nice to welcome back return guests and I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay again. We are lucky to have a great team in the hotel and your kind comments have been passed on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault this break for the price we paid, great deal on escapes for €39 inc prosecco, chocolates and late checkout, upgraded to executive suite for an extra €30.

As previous reviewers have mentioned the prosecco wasn't the same as a bottle and the chocolates were mints but who cares you get what you pay for.

We stayed here a few years ago and the room wasn't fantastic so upgrade was well worth doing for jacuzzi bath and four poster bed. The decor was nice but it smelled smokey on arrival which we discovered was due to open window over the smoking area. There was a door to nowhere in the room over the smoking area also but again nothing major. The mirror in the room was glued together but the deal was a bargain and location is right in the centre of town. Reception and bar staff were efficient and friendly. Car park is tight but fine.

We ate in the bar for a late lunch and shared gorgeous fresh huge garlic mushrooms. I ordered carbonara and himself ordered a chicken ciabatta but must have been misheard and got chicken carbonara but still ate it. The garlic bread with it was Smothered in butter and really tasty. The sauce was a bit bland but was fine with salt and pepper.

Breakfast was fine, a limited buffet and cooked menu options - grabs apart from the sausages which himself couldn't even eat, he wouldn't normally be fussy and We didn't like them last time either, kind of bitter or something. Not a pot of coffee just a cup poured and my French toast was just a single slice and a bit charred. Again you get what you pay for, obviously not going to get 5 star for 3 star money.

Good value overall.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Hazel G,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you got on at the Mill Times Hotel. We appreciate all feedback about the Hotel, staff and food, it allows us to improve the service we provide. We are lucky to be in such a great location and to have a great team and glad to hear they met with your expectations. I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in smelt of smoke due to its location over the Smoking Area. I have also passed on your feedback to our Head Chef with regards to both Lunch and Breakfast.
Again we are thankful for all feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

An unexpected surprise to find this gem in Westport town centre. I was there as part of a group (pre-booked) for lunch on 7th Feb. Our group had a very spacious but cosy room just next to the bar area (which was separate...but convenient for those who wanted drinks from the bar. There were 2 highlights which are the reason for my "excellent" rating. One is the quality and presentation of the food and the other was (by no means, 2nd) the excellent service throughout. Our waiter and waitress were warm, so polite and friendly..,.and most of all, had an eye for detail. Our 2 youngest diners (less than 10 yrs old) were treated royally with our waiter addressing them directly and then referring to Mom for approval. Once each course was served, the waiter/waitress came around to ask if everything was good or if we needed anything else. Towards the end of the meal the manager (or assistant manger...I am not sure which)...also came around to check if all was good. On the food, as part of our pre-booked packaged...we had 2 choices, mine.,..a homemade leek & potato soup and followed by roast beef with a very tasty sauce...Both dishes very well cooked and presented. This review only covers the restaurant side of this hotel..,.but I expect that the accomodation is equally good given the staff attention to detail. In all, I commend the Mill Times for engaging staff who have a clear ability to provide such a good experience...and includes kitchen staff, waiting staff and management. For those visiting Westport, I would add that the Mill Times is in the centre of Westport with excellent parking facilities. This hotel is one to beat.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Caroline B
Thank you for your very positive review of the Mill Times Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that the experience met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team both in the Kitchen and the Restaurant to do this. We will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to them all.
We hope to welcome you back in the future to experience a stay at the Mill Times Hotel.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews