We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Been here twice now and both times I have never been disappointed. Staff are really friendly, food is lovely and the hotel is clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend. Brian and the young girl behind the bar were very helpful regarding nightlife

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Natasha M,
Thank you for the lovely review of the Hotel. It is always nice to welcome back return guests and I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay again. We are lucky to have a great team in the hotel and your kind comments have been passed on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault this break for the price we paid, great deal on escapes for €39 inc prosecco, chocolates and late checkout, upgraded to executive suite for an extra €30.

As previous reviewers have mentioned the prosecco wasn't the same as a bottle and the chocolates were mints but who cares you get what you pay for.

We stayed here a few years ago and the room wasn't fantastic so upgrade was well worth doing for jacuzzi bath and four poster bed. The decor was nice but it smelled smokey on arrival which we discovered was due to open window over the smoking area. There was a door to nowhere in the room over the smoking area also but again nothing major. The mirror in the room was glued together but the deal was a bargain and location is right in the centre of town. Reception and bar staff were efficient and friendly. Car park is tight but fine.

We ate in the bar for a late lunch and shared gorgeous fresh huge garlic mushrooms. I ordered carbonara and himself ordered a chicken ciabatta but must have been misheard and got chicken carbonara but still ate it. The garlic bread with it was Smothered in butter and really tasty. The sauce was a bit bland but was fine with salt and pepper.

Breakfast was fine, a limited buffet and cooked menu options - grabs apart from the sausages which himself couldn't even eat, he wouldn't normally be fussy and We didn't like them last time either, kind of bitter or something. Not a pot of coffee just a cup poured and my French toast was just a single slice and a bit charred. Again you get what you pay for, obviously not going to get 5 star for 3 star money.

Good value overall.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Hazel G,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you got on at the Mill Times Hotel. We appreciate all feedback about the Hotel, staff and food, it allows us to improve the service we provide. We are lucky to be in such a great location and to have a great team and glad to hear they met with your expectations. I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in smelt of smoke due to its location over the Smoking Area. I have also passed on your feedback to our Head Chef with regards to both Lunch and Breakfast.
Again we are thankful for all feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

An unexpected surprise to find this gem in Westport town centre. I was there as part of a group (pre-booked) for lunch on 7th Feb. Our group had a very spacious but cosy room just next to the bar area (which was separate...but convenient for those who wanted drinks from the bar. There were 2 highlights which are the reason for my "excellent" rating. One is the quality and presentation of the food and the other was (by no means, 2nd) the excellent service throughout. Our waiter and waitress were warm, so polite and friendly..,.and most of all, had an eye for detail. Our 2 youngest diners (less than 10 yrs old) were treated royally with our waiter addressing them directly and then referring to Mom for approval. Once each course was served, the waiter/waitress came around to ask if everything was good or if we needed anything else. Towards the end of the meal the manager (or assistant manger...I am not sure which)...also came around to check if all was good. On the food, as part of our pre-booked packaged...we had 2 choices, mine.,..a homemade leek & potato soup and followed by roast beef with a very tasty sauce...Both dishes very well cooked and presented. This review only covers the restaurant side of this hotel..,.but I expect that the accomodation is equally good given the staff attention to detail. In all, I commend the Mill Times for engaging staff who have a clear ability to provide such a good experience...and includes kitchen staff, waiting staff and management. For those visiting Westport, I would add that the Mill Times is in the centre of Westport with excellent parking facilities. This hotel is one to beat.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Caroline B
Thank you for your very positive review of the Mill Times Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that the experience met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team both in the Kitchen and the Restaurant to do this. We will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to them all.
We hope to welcome you back in the future to experience a stay at the Mill Times Hotel.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Not the greatest meal you'll ever tasted but perfectly good, nicely spiced and the chips / fries that came with it were wholesome ! Efficient, friendly service ! This was a Saturday night and everywhere else was filling up so glad we got the recommendation from a local standing over the road ,!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Mister J
Thank you for your feedback of the Mill Times Hotel. We always appreciate any feedback about the hotel, staff and food and are pleased that they met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team to do this.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Spent a lovely two days in this hotel. From reception to bar/dining room and accommodation the experience was great, lovely staff all of them. Food reasonable and beautifully served [great chef] A big thank you to Natasha, Barbara, Jacinta and Brian and those of you also whose names we may have forgotten! You are doing a fantastic job!

Room Tip: if you wish an upgrade you can request same. we were happy with our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiltyclogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Kiltyclogher
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one from start to finish. Thank you for your lovely words with regards to our staff, we have a great team across the hotel and I will make sure that your comments are passed one.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing