We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
637
279
76
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
279
76
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkon arrivalbar foodcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationsecond to noneboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishtop classwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolette
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

An unexpected surprise to find this gem in Westport town centre. I was there as part of a group (pre-booked) for lunch on 7th Feb. Our group had a very spacious but cosy room just next to the bar area (which was separate...but convenient for those who wanted drinks from the bar. There were 2 highlights which are the reason for my "excellent" rating. One is the quality and presentation of the food and the other was (by no means, 2nd) the excellent service throughout. Our waiter and waitress were warm, so polite and friendly..,.and most of all, had an eye for detail. Our 2 youngest diners (less than 10 yrs old) were treated royally with our waiter addressing them directly and then referring to Mom for approval. Once each course was served, the waiter/waitress came around to ask if everything was good or if we needed anything else. Towards the end of the meal the manager (or assistant manger...I am not sure which)...also came around to check if all was good. On the food, as part of our pre-booked packaged...we had 2 choices, mine.,..a homemade leek & potato soup and followed by roast beef with a very tasty sauce...Both dishes very well cooked and presented. This review only covers the restaurant side of this hotel..,.but I expect that the accomodation is equally good given the staff attention to detail. In all, I commend the Mill Times for engaging staff who have a clear ability to provide such a good experience...and includes kitchen staff, waiting staff and management. For those visiting Westport, I would add that the Mill Times is in the centre of Westport with excellent parking facilities. This hotel is one to beat.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Caroline B
Thank you for your very positive review of the Mill Times Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that the experience met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team both in the Kitchen and the Restaurant to do this. We will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to them all.
We hope to welcome you back in the future to experience a stay at the Mill Times Hotel.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Not the greatest meal you'll ever tasted but perfectly good, nicely spiced and the chips / fries that came with it were wholesome ! Efficient, friendly service ! This was a Saturday night and everywhere else was filling up so glad we got the recommendation from a local standing over the road ,!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Mister J
Thank you for your feedback of the Mill Times Hotel. We always appreciate any feedback about the hotel, staff and food and are pleased that they met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team to do this.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Spent a lovely two days in this hotel. From reception to bar/dining room and accommodation the experience was great, lovely staff all of them. Food reasonable and beautifully served [great chef] A big thank you to Natasha, Barbara, Jacinta and Brian and those of you also whose names we may have forgotten! You are doing a fantastic job!

Room Tip: if you wish an upgrade you can request same. we were happy with our room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiltyclogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Kiltyclogher
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one from start to finish. Thank you for your lovely words with regards to our staff, we have a great team across the hotel and I will make sure that your comments are passed one.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The price for a double room was a lot lower than comparable places. The room was excellent; shower/bath was roomy, clean. Parking was on the street right in front and good until 10 AM, and apparently that is not strictly enforced.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omisamoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear omisamoyed,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am glad to hear that you found us good value for money and that the room met with your expectations. Please keep an eye out for more exceptional deal, we offer the best rates and additional incentives if you book direct on our website.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A great value Hotel, great location, bright clean rooms, V/good breakfast,, good variety for every taste, ,, staff excellent, friendly., helpful,,, (that's Eleanor).. Drinks very reasonable,, bar food too,,, stayed few days, "Valentines". Meal a let down,,,put it down as a one-off, , Well worth a visit,,

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chevsky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Chris
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. We appreciate all feedback about the hotel and are very lucky with our central location and the great team we have working in the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that your Valentines Meal did not meet with your expectations. We have received a lot of positive comments with regards to our food so we hope to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience this too.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews