We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
637
279
76
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
279
76
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkon arrivalbar foodcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationsecond to noneboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishtop classwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolette
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Spent a lovely two days in this hotel. From reception to bar/dining room and accommodation the experience was great, lovely staff all of them. Food reasonable and beautifully served [great chef] A big thank you to Natasha, Barbara, Jacinta and Brian and those of you also whose names we may have forgotten! You are doing a fantastic job!

Room Tip: if you wish an upgrade you can request same. we were happy with our room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiltyclogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Kiltyclogher
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one from start to finish. Thank you for your lovely words with regards to our staff, we have a great team across the hotel and I will make sure that your comments are passed one.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The price for a double room was a lot lower than comparable places. The room was excellent; shower/bath was roomy, clean. Parking was on the street right in front and good until 10 AM, and apparently that is not strictly enforced.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omisamoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear omisamoyed,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am glad to hear that you found us good value for money and that the room met with your expectations. Please keep an eye out for more exceptional deal, we offer the best rates and additional incentives if you book direct on our website.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A great value Hotel, great location, bright clean rooms, V/good breakfast,, good variety for every taste, ,, staff excellent, friendly., helpful,,, (that's Eleanor).. Drinks very reasonable,, bar food too,,, stayed few days, "Valentines". Meal a let down,,,put it down as a one-off, , Well worth a visit,,

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chevsky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Chris
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your stay at the Mill Times Hotel. We appreciate all feedback about the hotel and are very lucky with our central location and the great team we have working in the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that your Valentines Meal did not meet with your expectations. We have received a lot of positive comments with regards to our food so we hope to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience this too.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great Staff , Beautiful rooms and hotel in general
Right in centre of town , Dont take my word for it as you will never know unles you go
Great value for your money and Bar prices are better value than in other hotels

Stayed: January 2017
Thank mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear mick g
Thank you for your positive review of the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and that you found it great value for money. We are very luck with our central location in Westport as well as a great team working for us. It is always good to hear that guests that have stay would gladly recommend us so thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in early January, we booked the executive suite and were not disappointed. It includes a four poster bed and en suite Jacuzzi that was amazing also a mini fridge. We ate in the hotel bar both nights as food was delicious and service was great. Brian the duty manager was on both nights and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was brilliant a great variety and quick servicel. Overall experience was fab and I am looking forward to a return visit. If I had to fault one thing it would be that the restaurant wasn't used in the evenings, was only used for breakfast service and we would have liked to experience that as it was beautifully decorated and had a cocktail bar.

Room Tip: pay extra and experience the executive suite, you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skysports11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear skysports11
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in January. We are so pleased to hear that both you and your boyfriend enjoyed the experience. It sounds like you both enjoyed most aspects of your stay which is always great to hear. We always appreciate feedback with regards to the Hotel, staff and food so we are delighted to hear we met your expectations. I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto both Bryan and the team, which I have to say we are lucky to have such a great team working for us.
We look forward to welcoming you both back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel
Warm Regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews