We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
637
279
76
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
279
76
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkon arrivalbar foodcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationsecond to noneboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishtop classwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolette
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel very central in Westport . Few minutes taxi from train. Prices very reasonable. The great thing about this hotel is the staff. Nothing is a problem to them. Extremely friendly. Rooms comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Brendan G

Thank you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We are very lucky with our central location and proximity to the train station too. Thank you for your kind comments on our staff who really are an excellent team and go above and beyond to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. I will pass on your feedback to them.

Warm regards

Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend the Milltimes enough. The food, service and entertainment was exceptional. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we're full of enthusiasm. The atmosphere was unreal, and it caught on and everyone was buzzing. Hand on heart it was one of the best experiences we have had and we will be back!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Mary O

Thank you for your review of your recent Christmas Party at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. I will pass on your comments to all the staff who also really enjoy working at our party nights.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed in the Mill House last week and found it good value for money,warm cosy and very quiet. Staff are excellent.
One concern if you are nervous about parking the underground parking is not for you.I would suggest you have a look before you enter with the car.
Location is right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Richard C M

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and that you found it value for money. We are very lucky with our central location in such a vibrant town as Westport but it does mean that our parking is limited on site. We do recommend that guests park outside and come into the hotel and let us check for them before they go into the underground car park. It is a small area as you said. If it is full we can then direct them to the other nearby parking areas. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff, I will make sure to pass them on.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Not too many bad things to be said about this hotel I didn't like one of the managers that was going around the bar and restaurant but that was just my own opinion and the food was nice but wasnt the biggest portains but that wasn't much of a problem beside the price was good and the hotel was cheap for a nights stay and the girls at the desk were nice and friendly and also the waitresses really recommend thid place if you thinking of staying in westport for a night

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Ross L

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed most aspects of your stay which is always great to hear. I will pass on your kind comments about the staff to them. We are lucky to have such a great team working in the hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be value for money too.

Thank you again for your feedback and your recommendation.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of sitting down to the most scrumptious meal in the Mill Times Hotel in Westport. We both ordered the chicken and veg curry. One thing for certain, the chef loves his job. It was the most beautiful dish I ve had eaten in a long time. Outstanding!! And the staff.... lovely!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia & Pete... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Patricia & Pete... W

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in the Mill Times Hotel so much. I will pass on your positive comments to the chef and the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews