We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Xmas staff party at the Mill Times Hotel Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had our staff Xmas party at the Mill Times Hotel. It was a superb evening. The staff at the Mill Times were extraordinary. The food was fantastic, very tasty and plenty of it. The entertainment was brilliant. A thoroughly awesome evening enjoyed by all. We stayed at the hotel for the night and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. Thank you to all the hard working and lovely staff at the hotel for a wonderful experience. We will return.

Room Tip: Back of hotel better as front of hotel faces busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Elizabeth M

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the kitchen and to all the staff as they are very hard working and a great team. Our Christmas parties are generally a great success and it is great to hear that guests enjoy them so much.

We look forward to having you return to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel very central in Westport . Few minutes taxi from train. Prices very reasonable. The great thing about this hotel is the staff. Nothing is a problem to them. Extremely friendly. Rooms comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Brendan G

Thank you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We are very lucky with our central location and proximity to the train station too. Thank you for your kind comments on our staff who really are an excellent team and go above and beyond to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. I will pass on your feedback to them.

Warm regards

Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend the Milltimes enough. The food, service and entertainment was exceptional. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we're full of enthusiasm. The atmosphere was unreal, and it caught on and everyone was buzzing. Hand on heart it was one of the best experiences we have had and we will be back!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Mary O

Thank you for your review of your recent Christmas Party at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. I will pass on your comments to all the staff who also really enjoy working at our party nights.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed in the Mill House last week and found it good value for money,warm cosy and very quiet. Staff are excellent.
One concern if you are nervous about parking the underground parking is not for you.I would suggest you have a look before you enter with the car.
Location is right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Richard C M

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and that you found it value for money. We are very lucky with our central location in such a vibrant town as Westport but it does mean that our parking is limited on site. We do recommend that guests park outside and come into the hotel and let us check for them before they go into the underground car park. It is a small area as you said. If it is full we can then direct them to the other nearby parking areas. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff, I will make sure to pass them on.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Not too many bad things to be said about this hotel I didn't like one of the managers that was going around the bar and restaurant but that was just my own opinion and the food was nice but wasnt the biggest portains but that wasn't much of a problem beside the price was good and the hotel was cheap for a nights stay and the girls at the desk were nice and friendly and also the waitresses really recommend thid place if you thinking of staying in westport for a night

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Ross L

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed most aspects of your stay which is always great to hear. I will pass on your kind comments about the staff to them. We are lucky to have such a great team working in the hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be value for money too.

Thank you again for your feedback and your recommendation.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing