We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Xmas staff party at the Mill Times Hotel Westport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Xmas staff party at the Mill Times Hotel Westport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had our staff Xmas party at the Mill Times Hotel. It was a superb evening. The staff at the Mill Times were extraordinary. The food was fantastic, very tasty and plenty of it. The entertainment was brilliant. A thoroughly awesome evening enjoyed by all. We stayed at the hotel for the night and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. Thank you to all the hard working and lovely staff at the hotel for a wonderful experience. We will return.

Room Tip: Back of hotel better as front of hotel faces busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Elizabeth M

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the kitchen and to all the staff as they are very hard working and a great team. Our Christmas parties are generally a great success and it is great to hear that guests enjoy them so much.

We look forward to having you return to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    256
    60
    31
    26
See reviews for
170
397
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel very central in Westport . Few minutes taxi from train. Prices very reasonable. The great thing about this hotel is the staff. Nothing is a problem to them. Extremely friendly. Rooms comfortable.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Brendan G

Thank you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We are very lucky with our central location and proximity to the train station too. Thank you for your kind comments on our staff who really are an excellent team and go above and beyond to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. I will pass on your feedback to them.

Warm regards

Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend the Milltimes enough. The food, service and entertainment was exceptional. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we're full of enthusiasm. The atmosphere was unreal, and it caught on and everyone was buzzing. Hand on heart it was one of the best experiences we have had and we will be back!!

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Mary O

Thank you for your review of your recent Christmas Party at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. I will pass on your comments to all the staff who also really enjoy working at our party nights.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed in the Mill House last week and found it good value for money,warm cosy and very quiet. Staff are excellent.
One concern if you are nervous about parking the underground parking is not for you.I would suggest you have a look before you enter with the car.
Location is right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Richard C M

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and that you found it value for money. We are very lucky with our central location in such a vibrant town as Westport but it does mean that our parking is limited on site. We do recommend that guests park outside and come into the hotel and let us check for them before they go into the underground car park. It is a small area as you said. If it is full we can then direct them to the other nearby parking areas. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff, I will make sure to pass them on.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Not too many bad things to be said about this hotel I didn't like one of the managers that was going around the bar and restaurant but that was just my own opinion and the food was nice but wasnt the biggest portains but that wasn't much of a problem beside the price was good and the hotel was cheap for a nights stay and the girls at the desk were nice and friendly and also the waitresses really recommend thid place if you thinking of staying in westport for a night

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Ross L

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed most aspects of your stay which is always great to hear. I will pass on your kind comments about the staff to them. We are lucky to have such a great team working in the hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be value for money too.

Thank you again for your feedback and your recommendation.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.3 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.1 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing