We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Good hotel in a fantastic location . To experience the real Westport I feel its all about the location.The rooms were a little dated but beds were comfortable.clean and warm.The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The young girl who served us our evening meal was excellent at her job sorry . As it was my Dads 80th she offered him a drink on the hotel decorated his desert with candles. A lovely little touch.The food in the bar was a very good standard as was the breakfast in the morning.M Christmas night out is in Westport very soon and I have recommended this hotel . Also want to mention the Porter /Barman who let us in quiet late and made a coffee for my parents while we had a late drink another little touch that did not go unnoticed. Good Staff and atmosphere make a good Hotel. Well done.Look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: 342 was to the front of the hotel onto a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Joe G

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. We are very fortunate with our central location in such a vibrant town as Westport. I am delighted to hear your kind comments about the staff in the hotel - they do go above and beyond to make sure everyone has the best of service. I will pass your comments on to them. We are currently refurbishing the bedrooms so hopefully when you come back to stay again you will be impressed by the new decor!

Again thank you for your feedback and I am glad that your special family occasion was a success. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

A great hotel in a great location. We had a back room 340? Unfortunately some smokers when out for a smoke in the early hours and woke us up. But, having said that we enjoyed the service and the staff were, as always very attentive. See you soon!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Susan H

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your visit. We are very fortunate with our central location in Westport which is a buzzing town. I will investigate the disturbance you experienced at night. This may just be down to this central location and the proximity to other premises. I will also pass on your comments to the staff who are always delighted to receive such positive feedback.

Warm regards

Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Set in the heart of westport, the location means your are close to all the character full shops, pubs and restaurants.
We had a great room with a four poster bed and huge Jacuzzi bath. Lovely staff, food and great value. Definitely I have no hesitation in recommending The Mill Times.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank saintstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear saintstephen

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the experience so much. We are very fortunate with our central location in the heart of lovely Westport Town. The room you were in was one of our suites which are very special rooms indeed and with our current refurbishment programme we have many lovely rooms to choose from in the hotel. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and the chef, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We got a great deal on escapes for Mill Times. €40 for a mid-week night with glass of prosecco and chocs on arrival and 15% discount in the bar. Firstly the staff are super friendly, really make you feel welcome the minute you get there. The underground car park is a bit weird is very cramped and difficult to get in and out of. The rooms were grand. Bathroom was nice and there was nothing offensive about the decor- the rooms were just a bit old is all- put perfectly acceptable. We are in the bar that eve and again just have to say the staff again are the best! I had the chicken curry and my boyfriend the steak sandwich and both really enjoyed these. Breakfast the next morning had a good choice I had poached eggs and bacon and was all quiet nice. I think if I was spending a lot more I would look for somewhere more modern but for the price this hotel was a real find and would recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mishsmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Mishsmelle

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. Yes the deal you got for your stay in the hotel is great value and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff in the hotel to be welcoming and helpful. We are lucky to have such a great team. The car park is small owing to our town centre location and when it is full we do direct guests to nearby public car parks which are very reasonably priced. The rooms are currently being refurbished and hopefully if you return to stay with us you will be able to enjoy the results - the feedback we have had on those already completed has been very positive.

Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
098 29200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

the mill times is a beautiful little getaway, the food here is just amazing, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are outstanding, the bar is lovley, I couldn't find fault with this place at all they went out of thier way to make sure our stay was perfect

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank englishrose2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear englishrose2073

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. It is always great for all of our staff to read such positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all of the team here at the Mill Times and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel
098 29200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing