We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
637
279
76
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
279
76
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkon arrivalbar foodcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationsecond to noneboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishtop classwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolette
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This was a pleasant hotel close to the town centre. Food was standard fare but a little slow arriving and the general atmosphere was fine. Best thing was the proximity of numerous pubs, several offering live music. Also a good base to explore the very scenic surrounding area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Stewart A

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience overall. We are lucky to have a central location in such a vibrant town as Westport. I am sorry that you found the food slow in arriving and I will pass that on to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Went into Resturant at 7 . 30 on evening of Mayo v dublin replay and was told by a woman working in Resturant that she had tables set up for breakfast Sunday morning service very poor food not a lot better made complaint to young waitress

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnrobertleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Johnrobertleo
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Temptations Restaurant. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience. It was an extremely busy evening in the hotel and it is possible that a few people will be overlooked. It is a pity that you did not bring your complaint to a manager or more senior member of staff so that we could have had the chance to improve your experience. I have relayed your comments on the food and service to the Chef and the Restaurant Manager.

We do appreciate all feedback and we give it serious consideration. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again at the Mill Times Hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the Mrs stayed here and wished we could have had more than one night. From our cheery welcome, uncomplaining kitchen/floor staff (when we were late for dinner), to the very comfortable bed and fantastic location. I'll definitely be coming back to the mill times for the monster steaks and perfect porter. Well done on the great job and thanks again for looking after us so well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dementokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear dementokelly

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such a positive experience and that you will definitely be returning. That is exactly the result all of the staff here at the Mill Times work so hard to achieve! I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future for a longer visit.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel staff was beyond friendly and accommodating - though the place could use a bit of an update.
Our toilet handle was broken and left the toilet running. Though someone came in the middle of the night to look at it, there was nothing they could do about it. Maintenance seemed stumped as well. All in all it was a "running" joke during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAnastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear AAnastas

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to them as they work very hard to provide a high standard of customer service. As for the toilet, I apologise for the difficulties you experienced, though it is great you were able to see the funny side! I have passed it on to our maintenance manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel soon.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

terrible experince what we got and what we paid for dont know where to start complaining from a 1950 bedroom to very rude night porter and the food was terrible this was a lovely hotel when we stayed 3 years ago food was lovely then really speaking our annivarsary was spoiled so dissapointed with the mill times wont be spending our money here again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinjhoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear martinjhoban
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the experience. We are currently refurbishing the bedrooms and those that have been completed have received very positive feedback from guests. The Night Porter, who is very experienced, did inform us that on 2 nights of your stay you had issues with the closing time of the residents bar. He did offer you a last drink and the chance to continue enjoying your drink in the lobby area as he does eventually have to close the bar. It is a difficult job and he has lots of guests to deal with as well as ensuring the hotel is ready for breakfast next morning. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food and this I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager. We have in fact replaced our Head Chef in recent weeks and we are optimistic we will deliver an improved food offering in the future.
We do appreciate all feedback and take it very seriously. I do hope you will reconsider your decision and choose to stay with us again in the future. If you do please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews