We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the wonderful hospitality for one mt\t”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed one night! Had a lovely dinner!
All the staff were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back.
Very central and great value for money, very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Great with a lovely smile on arrival, manager on duty all evening chatting to guests.
lovely place really enjoyed our trip. already planning to return

Room Tip: Very clean, very central & well worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Valerie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear 54Valerie1234

I am delighted to read that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us at the Mill Times Hotel. It is always great to hear that our guests leave with plans to return! I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff who work very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay.

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This was a pleasant hotel close to the town centre. Food was standard fare but a little slow arriving and the general atmosphere was fine. Best thing was the proximity of numerous pubs, several offering live music. Also a good base to explore the very scenic surrounding area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Stewart A

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience overall. We are lucky to have a central location in such a vibrant town as Westport. I am sorry that you found the food slow in arriving and I will pass that on to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Went into Resturant at 7 . 30 on evening of Mayo v dublin replay and was told by a woman working in Resturant that she had tables set up for breakfast Sunday morning service very poor food not a lot better made complaint to young waitress

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnrobertleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Johnrobertleo
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Temptations Restaurant. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience. It was an extremely busy evening in the hotel and it is possible that a few people will be overlooked. It is a pity that you did not bring your complaint to a manager or more senior member of staff so that we could have had the chance to improve your experience. I have relayed your comments on the food and service to the Chef and the Restaurant Manager.

We do appreciate all feedback and we give it serious consideration. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again at the Mill Times Hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the Mrs stayed here and wished we could have had more than one night. From our cheery welcome, uncomplaining kitchen/floor staff (when we were late for dinner), to the very comfortable bed and fantastic location. I'll definitely be coming back to the mill times for the monster steaks and perfect porter. Well done on the great job and thanks again for looking after us so well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dementokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear dementokelly

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such a positive experience and that you will definitely be returning. That is exactly the result all of the staff here at the Mill Times work so hard to achieve! I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future for a longer visit.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel staff was beyond friendly and accommodating - though the place could use a bit of an update.
Our toilet handle was broken and left the toilet running. Though someone came in the middle of the night to look at it, there was nothing they could do about it. Maintenance seemed stumped as well. All in all it was a "running" joke during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAnastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear AAnastas

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to them as they work very hard to provide a high standard of customer service. As for the toilet, I apologise for the difficulties you experienced, though it is great you were able to see the funny side! I have passed it on to our maintenance manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel soon.

Warm regards
Colette Moran
Front of House Manager
The Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing