We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 29 February 2012

From the moment we arrived in the Mill Times Hotel and found fresh scones in our bedroom we felt it was a special place. Rooms were large and extremely comfortable. The food was wonderful.. Breakfasts were interesting and varied but the star of the show was the dinner menu. A wonderful choice of locally produced food was beautifully cooked and imaginatively presented. Truly 5 star food in a 3 star hotel The staff were welcoming and helpful - it's obvious that an exceptional team supports this fine hotel. Already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on your Westport Holidays, and you enjoyed our Home-made Scones! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our food and that you had a lovely meal in Temptations Restaurants, one of the best restaurants Westport has!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us.
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 748 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had lunch at the Mill Times Hotel for my daughters confirmation.it really was a pleasant experience.The food was excellent.The staff are so friendly and helpful especially the Manageress Pauline.So accommodating for the children with a playarea set up off the diningroom for the children to play.Will definately be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the Management & Staff, thank you very much for your kind words about our Restaurant. We are very proud of our Head Chef Jonathan Keane and of the food our Kitchen produces. We are pleased to hear that you found your dining experience enjoyable and hope you will return soon.

Kind Regards,

Colette Moran
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This really is a charming hotel, the staff are so friendly and really go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. The rooms are lovely very comfy beds, I dont think you could beat the breakfast for the price. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Westport!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on your Westport Holidays, and thank you for your high recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us for weekend breaks mayo, midweek deals Westport or last minute Westport offers!
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Here's an example of a three-star hotel with five-star food and five-star staff. We were delighted to find that the Mill Times certainly lives up to all of the praise it gets on this site. We booked in for 2 nights B & B at 164 Euro and got tremendous value for money.

The rooms were clean and colourful. The double bed was too soft for our liking, but that's personal taste, not a criticism. Old-style TV with just a few channels, but we didn't come to Westport for TV. The hotel is just off Bridge St., the town's main thoroughfare, so the location is terrific - but of course that means that noise is a possible issue. The Mill Times get around this by having a mini-'patio door' on the window (which is double-glazed anyway). We didn't hear a sound from the street on either Friday or Saturday nights.

The hotel's restaurant is an experience I'd recommend to anyone. 7 courses for 29.50 per person! It's all high-quality too; the food, the boutique decor, the classical music in the background. And of course the impeccably helpful staff.

There's very little parking at the hotel - I could only see room for 6 or 7 cars in the hotel's car park. There are large pay-and-display car parks nearby which we used and found to be perfectly safe. (70c for the first hour, 30c per hour thereafter.) This would be a slight drawback, but the Mill Times doesn't seem to have room to expand the building - so first come, first served!

Finally - the staff here were the friendliest I’ve ever encountered anywhere. They couldn't do enough for us, whether it was recommending local restaurants, fixing the TV when a couple of channels went on the blink, or just making time for harmless small-talk and craic with their guests, they made our stay in the Mill Times an absolute pleasure.

Well worth a stay if you're heading west.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear DaveGalway,

On behalf of the Management & Staff, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. Not only are we delighted to hear what a good time you had during your recent stay with us, we are also very pleased to read such a detailed review of our Hotel and your high recommendations.
Thank you for your high praise of our staff, we are extremely proud of our staff we consider them to be our biggest asset.
We are so very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future

Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran,
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked this hotel for a stag party and, while I knew the group would be well behaved, I expected the hotel to be cautious. On the contrary, they could not have been more helpful. Rooms were more than adequate, food was very good - both dinner in the bar and breakfast. The location was perfect for a brilliant weekend in Westport and the staffs were exceptionally accommodating. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be well removed from public circulation areas. I suppose if you wanted a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear DRDRYAN,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on your recent weekend break with your Stag Party. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects and that you found our wonderful staff to be helpful and accommodating to your needs!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us.
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
967 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: €48 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing