We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere & food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great atmosphere & food”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

a nice, clean hotel & restaurant. friendly staff & good food & atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tRvlChic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear tRvIChic7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on your Westport Holidays, and that you had a lovely meal in Temptations Restaurants, one of the best restaurants Westport has!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us for weekend breaks mayo, midweek deals Westport or last minute Westport offers!
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    256
    62
    32
    26
See reviews for
171
401
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

It was not myself but my wife and her sister-in- law who stayed at the hotel. However, my wife has told me all about it. These ladies look for excellent service and they certainly got it. In short, they were delighted with their stay at the hotel and In particular they thought that the cuisine was A1. A return trip is being considered already.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Roy B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport.

We are delighted to hear that your wife and sister -in-law had an enjoyable stay on their recent trip to Westport and that they had a lovely meal in Temptations Restaurants, one of the best restaurants Westport has!

Thank you for your high recommendations & we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us.
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Went on a return visit to Mill Times in December for a pre-Christmas break. Wonderful atmosphere in Westport and hotel for Christmas. I must say the hotel had pulled out all the stops for Christmas with special themed Christmas party nights and lots of festive cheer around. Went outside with my daughter one evening and we couldn't believe our eyes when we saw all the snow. Then we looked up and saw it was coming from the snow machine. Cool!!! Got to see Santa in the hotel who gave presents to my two children. Special play room was available for children with lots of toys, a disco and the snow machine again. Really enjoyed the break. Food was excellent and staff extremely attentive. Special thanks to Pauline and all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 597Siobhan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear 597Siobhan101,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you brought your family to stay over the Festive period and that we helped to make it a special occasion for you! Our Christmas Parties are renowned in the West of Ireland for being the best and we are delighted that you were able to share the atmosphere!

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay on your Westport Holidays, and that you had a lovely meal in Temptations Restaurants, one of the best restaurants Westport has!

We hope you will consider us on your next trip to Westport and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future a

Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

just back from overnight stay 99euro for 7course meal, 2 cocktails & bottle of decent wine. meal was excelent, creative menu, lots of choice &very tasty. hotel rooms clean, beds comfy. bar & restaurant area very tastfully done, modern but really nice. brilliant value, hats of to you chef!! staff very nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Many many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our January Sale deal of accommodation for 2, pre-dinner cocktails, bottle of house wine and a 7 course gourmet dinner for only €99 in total for 2! You will be delighted to hear that we have extended this offer up to the end of April 2012! I will certainly pass your message to our Head Chef Jonathan Keane and his talented culinary team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us.
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

€49.50 pps room,A 7 course meal, Bt of wine & 2 cocktails. it was amazing. the food was excellent. hotel was very nice staff very friendly and very attentive. you would not get that value in Dublin. would highly recommend hotel. i will return

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our special January Sale Deal only €99.00 in total for 2 adults sharing including accommodation for 2 (room only), pre-dinner cocktails, a 7 course Gourmet dinner & a bottle of House wine! Thank you for your high recommendations on our staff and our Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future and please consider us at your disposal should you wish to contact us for weekend breaks mayo, midweek deals Westport or last minute Westport offers!
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
846 reviews
0.3 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
945 reviews
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,550 reviews
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing